When mum’s is poorly…

… It is very good! My mum is poorly ill with a badly head and sore voice, so she cannot speak loudly to me when I run off with things I shouldn’t have. Best of all she had stopped trying to kick me off the people bed and I even snuggle right up with her. Huruff!


I is being very good to make sure Santa paws remembers me. We has been doing some trick trainings with hands. I been getting better at doing *bang* which is where mum points her paw at me and I has to go on my back and be very still. I also learned wave. That one easy to do, it like paw, only you not put your hand in mum hand.

I do hope Santa paws thinks I is being a good pup, I does try my best. I been stealing Grandpawents cigarette paper boxes (the ones people use to make them out of) and chewing them all up, so they can not do making smokings anymore. It make mum laugh.

I has to say biggest thank yous to everypup for voting for me, especially Mum’s friends from the rabbit-dog place, I know they been voting really hard for me. πŸ˜€

~lickies, Ludo

11 thoughts on “When mum’s is poorly…

  1. We’re very sorry to hear that your mum is feeling poorly. We hope she will feel much better soon, and it sounds like you are taking very good care of her!The French ConnectionSen-Chan, Tom and Tama-Chan

  2. Your learning tricks just for Santa paws? You’re such a good boy, Ludo! We’re sure he’ll remember you πŸ™‚ Hope your Mum is feeling better soon, give her a little Sheltie kiss for us. Josh and Jess

  3. Take care of your Mum Ludo. We hope she get better soon. We know Santa Paws will take care of you because you are a very good pupster.A little birdie told us you will have cheddar shelties in your future.Essex & Deacon

  4. Great job with all the tricks Ludo. I am sure Santa will be impressed. Hope your mum is feeling better soon and I bet it feels good to snuggle with her on the bed.Don’t worry – you will have lots of girlfriends when you get older. You are so cute.Your friend,Niamh

  5. wow ludo you are so clever…. i cant do tricks my little rabbit-dog brain gets it all muddled up.. ooopshope your mummy feels better soon πŸ™‚

  6. Ludo – don’t you know you are supposed to be asleep when Santa paws visits – how are you going to show him your tricks. I am sure when he sees how cute you are, he won’t mind though.

Leave a Reply

