Not doing nothing much

Hiruff efurrybody.
I’s been pretty bored. I still is a cone head, cos I just cannot leave my stitches alone, but mum does not understand how annoying they is! I can only play a very little bit and I is not allowed to do runnings, I has my cone off outside cos then I is distracted and do not try and pull my stitches.

Mum has beed bored without me to occupy her too, so she beed baking some people cakes. I not think it very fair that I is the one who is suffering and she get cakes. She do let my lick the papers on them, but that just not good enough.


So I tooks mum to one side and says you better get making me some cakes otherwise I is gonna get you lots with cone head. Mum quivered in fear and said ‘ok Ludo’ Well, it went something like that…
These is what I got. Pawsonally they look more biscuity to me, mum be so lazy with my bakings, mine not even get to go in the papers.

This is how you make thems. You has 100g flour, 100g of oat flour, or all 200g of one kind, but the oaties makes it crunchier. 1 banana, about 30g of trex or lard, a big dollop of honey a little milk and some cherries, or some other kind of tasty fruit, then wizz it all together with the wet stuffs first then the dry stuffs, then just spoon dollops of it onto a tray. Cook them at about 180 c for about 15 minutes. They is tasty and crunchy and sweet.

There be a handy dandy thingy here to change the measurements.

Also, Mummy has started going to a stupid work. She is only doing a few hours a week for the moment but it feels like forever and ever to me. Grandpaw also tattle tailed on me and said I had beed bad and annoying while she was gone.

~lickies, Ludo

39 thoughts on “Not doing nothing much

  1. Those banana cherry things sound incredible! I’m going to have to get Mom to make some for us.Stormy said there are no bad puppies – just bipeds who should have been paying more attention to us. Please tell that to your grandpaw! Ha roo roo roo! :)Play bows,Zim

  2. Woooo ludo you’re one lucky pup. Get your mommy to send us some of those scrumptious bits she’s been feeding u!Licks and Wags,Tuffy of Dog Woods

  3. mmmm mom says we should come and visit for afternoon tea…..those look like yummy cakes for the hoomans and yummy treats for us. Hmm they must do that new ters thing different there. When I had it done, there were only two stitches and they were inside and dissolved away by themselves and I didn’t had to wear a cone head thing and was up and running two days later.

  4. Were those peanut butter-filled cupcakes? And then topped with chocolate? Mom’s mouth is watering bigtime.Your snackies sound tasty too.Too bad about the job thing with Mom, we don’t like it either when the huMom and huDad go out and leave us home alone.Tail wags, the OP Pack

  5. It is cruelty to animals that your mum won’t let you eat all those cupcakes Ludo. Your biscuits look good but the ones with the icing and sprinkles look much tastier. Hope your stitches come out soon.Your friend,Niamh

  6. Ludo!!! I am sorry woo is bored and still has the cone thingy. Seems like the mommy should be pampering woo with all kinds of cakes and prizes since woo has endured so much!!! Mya Boo BooPs: My mommy was drooling over the hooman cakes!

  7. That stuff looks very yummy Ludo!I don’t believe you were bad and annoying. You were probably just frustrated because your mommy wasn’t around. You’ll get used to it.

  8. Hi LudoWe have tried a couple of times to post tonight so fingers crossed!We are glad that you are feeling better too! It wont be long now till we get these stitches out!The cakes looked great – mum liked the look of the human ones! She has promised to try the recipe for us cos that looked good too.loveMartha & Bailey xx

  9. I never did see anything baked sweets like that I didn’t want to eat a bunch!The cookies look good too!My Mom is not giving me NO treats these days because I have gayned wate over the winter. She says its because we were kept in so much by bad weather, but it will come off in the summer!Kisses,Stella,who thinks you should send me one cookie!

  10. Oh my! Those people treats look beautiful! Good thing you’re way over there or I’d be visiting! I will convert to US measurements and see if I can make those cookies for Katie. She’d love them! Thanks for the recipe!

  11. Hey Ludo!We are getting caught up on your bloggie–we can’t believe all of the things you have been doing! Great job on your agility training. We hope that you get your cone off soon–Waldo had to wear one for a while, and he didn’t like his, either.Wuv,Gus and Waldo

  12. Ummm those do sound pretty good. Maybe I can get my Mommy to make me some since she sits home all day!Sorry you are bitey on all the time on those new ters.I got your package! I love the toy! Mommy loves her pressie too! It’s on the fridge for her to see all the time! Soon as we find the cord we will post the pictures!Licks,Kylie

  13. Harumph. Ludo a bad annoying dog, we don't think so. We think he is just asking grandpaw, when is Mummy coming back. It is kind of like driving a car with little children that keep asking "Are we there yet?"Essex & Deacon

  14. Hi, Ludo!Those cupcakes look delicious but pawsonally I prefer the cherry-banana cookies!Thanks for sharing the recipe!Kisses and hugsLorenza

  15. Sorry to hear you still have a cone head. Look all those people cakes! Yummy! Your cookies look delicious too! Love,Thor

  16. LudoI can’t believe how lucky you awe..those awe the most gowgeous cakes..even if you only get to lick the papew..and then, and the, oh my dog..those she made fow you??/fantastic..I have to get Mommi to twy to make them..thank you fow the wecipe..I’m dwooling.do youw Bunnie bwuvvews get to eat them too? ow do they get cawwot cake??I’m sowwy youw Mom isn’t home wif you all the time..I bet you wewe totally good and youw Gwampa just misundewstoodsmoochie kissesASTA

  17. LudoI can’t believe how lucky you awe..those awe the most gowgeous cakes..even if you only get to lick the papew..and then, and the, oh my dog..those she made fow you??/fantastic..I have to get Mommi to twy to make them..thank you fow the wecipe..I’m dwooling.do youw Bunnie bwuvvews get to eat them too? ow do they get cawwot cake??I’m sowwy youw Mom isn’t home wif you all the time..I bet you wewe totally good and youw Gwampa just misundewstoodsmoochie kissesASTA

  18. Hey – guess what? My mom, who can’t cook, actually has one of those mixer things like your mums, and with that handy dandy thingy I might just get some of those doggie cookies! tell your pap that he shouldn’t tattle on you, especially since your mum made those nice cakes! Your pal, Morgan

  19. Hi, Ludo,friday will be here in no time and you will be rescued:-)I would be very happy if your mommy would share the recepie for those humans cakes too:-)They looks so yummy…Love you a lot,Nessa

  20. Hi LudoYou tell your Mummy if she doesn’t give you one of the good cakes, Bark Kent will expose her!That’s not furry nice of your Grandpaw to dob on you :(Big licks to youSuzukixxx

  21. We are loving those cup cakes and those yummy treats for you too!! You are so lucky – wish we had a good cook in the house!!lots of woofs- Clive

  22. Hi Ludo! Hope you get your stitches out and that cone off soon! You must be miserable! Nice of your mom to make you homemade treats though! Did that make you feel at least a little better?

  23. Hmmm, lovely cakes. My mouth is watering! And it’s lovely that she baked some especially for you too!You asked if pigs can get the zoomies. They CAN! You cannot imagine how fast pigs can run until you actually see it. I will try to make some pictures next time they go zooming!;-)

  24. Ludo hi! We are 2 Maltese dogs and we are new to this blogging thing but we were so outraged about this injustice that we red about that we had to say this sort of nonsintz always happens to us 2, and also, here is our advice: Break into the fridge at nite when the humans are asleep in order to get some decint provishons and blame it on the skirls. This has not yet werked for us but we are still hopeful. Love, LuLu and LoLLy!

  25. Please send people cakes to me in Oregon, USA. Put them in a box with brown wrapping paper and write PERSONAL AND CONFIDENTIAL so only I can open it. I like the little cakes with stuff inside them. I will send you the stinky thing I rolled on this afternoon. Fair trade agreement?Dozer, Dottie and Cooper Edwards

Leave a Reply

