Paawwtttteeee

I zorsted again.

Thanks efurrypup who was able to make it to my party, it beed a great time, I had so much fun and it was so super exciting to has you all here to show you about. Mum did her best with the piccure taking but I sure she missed out lots of great ones and didn’t capture every guest there.

Please click the piccures to get a better look.

We went and hung out on my beach and had a wubba catching contest. Petey offered to be the judge and offered tennis balls for the winner. Not that I likes to complain but I think he beed a bit biased, yous will see why when you see the winner in a later piccure.


Then we went to the near by park, BaeBae decided to show some of us her best bar climbing techniques. We -er, didn’t all quite get it…


Then it was time for food… Their was a good spread of all sorts of Yum food stuffs laid out at the buffet table… Yous can probably predict some of the pups who was there first.

What’s that, where Snoop be off to, is that somedog waiting for him in the house?

The cake was delish!!

I asked Morgan to come as my date. She agreed to come but I think she beed feeling a bit neglected and jealous of Kylie, and I very ashamed and sorry for neglecting her. My heart bees split in two. Kylie brought along her US love Bruschi.

Later on we wented out to a traditional British Pub. Looks like Martha might have had a wee dram of whisky too much, whilst the Aussie region (and Aussie origins) crowd indulged in some beer and the American girls had cocktails.

A little later at the other side of the pub and Stella joined her sister from another mother for a chin wag. Does that be tequila salt on your nose Stella?


As the evening went on we tooked the festivities back to the beach. Some of us had a romp around, some had snuggles… I wonder what has got Bailey in such a curfuffle? And how nice of Little Man to let Clive have a little bit of down time.


The sunset beed very pretty. I took Morgan to go watch it and we was joined by Kylie and Bruschi. Ah, could a pup wish for mores? My two favourite girls by my side. Of course I made sure to keep in between them, just in case.


We partied into the night and when the music started Mason Dixie led us in a conga line.


Ah, what a pawfect party. Hopes you all had as good a time as I did. Sorry to some of yous that couldn’t be there, or that was there and didn’t get a piccure tooked. You just casnot rely on Mum’s to capture all the moments.

Okies, now onto the competition would you like to win a pawtee bag?
Lots of furrbodies comed to my pawsome parts. But who was they all? I has mentioned some names, but purposely not saided them all. This where the competition come in. Can you name all my party guests? All their links (except one) can be found in my side bar so it should not be too hard. Because there be a lot of guests I will gives till the 29th of April to get in yous answers to my peemail address of Ludovanpup -at- live.co.uk or Mum’s if you has that. Or until someone get them all right, whichever be first. If there be more than one rights I will do a hat pick and has a runner up.

In the pawtee bag will be my favourite type of toys (a noisy one) some treats and also I has bended Mum’s arm to make a little clay version of you, or of a dog of your choice, just like my mini martha or Sgt. Beans.

I is off to bed now.

~lickies, Ludo

46 thoughts on “Paawwtttteeee

  1. OMD we are exhausted after that party – what a great time we had! Poor Martha is still a bit hungover but had a super time. Thank you so much for inviting us – we have never been to a birthday party before and one on the beach was such a treat. There were lots of friends there too.Thanks again Ludo,loveMartha & Bailey xxx

  2. What lovely photo’s your mum took. Looks like you had a very good time. Loved this post, realy good. Hugs Ginger Jasper x

  3. I am so glad every pup joined me in the conga line too many times have I been the only one dancing, mom says I dance to my own tune sometimes. he he. got my thinking cap on. =)

  4. What a great Pawtee you had Ludo! So glad I could be there! Thank you for letting Miss Kylie bring me! I think that I drank too much beer in the British Pub though because by the time sunset came, you can see I had to balance on Miss Kylie to stand up straight! BOL! Thanks again for having me! Hugs and Licks, Bruschi

  5. I don’t know what to say my little Ludo! 🙂 I had a wonderful time at your pawtee! I think Morgan and I will be good friends too! (Mommy says that makes you a ‘lucky pup’, whatever that means!) I am glad B was able to come I just wish he learned to pace himself with that beer! What a way to ALMOST ruin a sunset! I think I will have to call him Tipsy from now on! BOL I am glad you had such a great first birthday and had so many of your friends there to celebrate! That cake was SOOO GOOD!! And it was great to catch up with Sister Stella at the pub! Apparently I should have paid more attention to B and how much he was drinking! Maybe you can come to mine in the States in October! Licks,Kylie

  6. I just can’t believe I missed out on such a great party just because the technical support so selfishly decided to go off on a bicycle tour of Belgium over Easter. Oh well, there’s always next year. Meanwhile, hope you’re enjoying being one! Cheers, H.

  7. Oh Ludo . .what a pawty!The best food, drinks, the very best guests, and it was all so much fun. I have never been to a real Pub before but always wanted to.So thanks for having us all, for doing the photos and hosting. You were great!Kisses,Stella

  8. Woowoowoowoooooowoooo!!!OMD we are exhausted after that pawty!!!!!!!!!!!!what a great time we had with you and with all our friends!!!Thanks a lot dear Ludo for inviting us…..was been a very very very wonderful day…..with lots of fun….dance with Mason….drinking beer (but don’t tell to mom!!!)…..night at the beach…..YEAHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!Ludo you’re the best!!!!!Happy happy barkday…..We love you soooooooooooooooooooo much!!!!And make our congrats to your mom for the wonderful photos of all of us!!!Lots of love and kisses!!!!!!!!!!

  9. Ha roooooo! I’ve never run free on a beach like that – it was soooooo cool! Thanks, Ludo; I had a blast.I wonder what my sister and Khyra were talking about over their amber brews?Play bows,Zim

  10. What a fun, fun fun (hic!) party – I joined in “virtually” and had a ball! But wish I’d actually been there – ‘specially for the conga line and the cake!!! I’ll try to go through the pix and see who I can pick out!Hugs xoSammie

  11. So sorry, Ludo, we had to miss the pawty – it looks like it was so much fun. We see a lot of our furiends there. Hope you do it again so we can come.Thanks for all the good wishes while we were away. We are all happy to be home now.Woos, the OP Pack

  12. Woowee! Interesting pawwwteeee.Everyone seems to have had a great time! Cheers,Honey (13 yo golden)www.supertrooperhoney.blogspot.com

  13. hello ludo its dennis the vizsla dog hay that luks like a grayt party i am sorry i cud not attend but silly dada wuz bizzy with his gests i gess he duznt no how to prioritize ha ha ok bye

  14. Wow what a super cool pawty!! We snook in at the end but as usual we was sleepy. Sorry Ludo!!Mummy posted your parcel today, fingers crossed you get it tomorrows xx

  15. LudoI had the best time, and youpw photogwaphew got some faboolous pictoowes fow youw memowy book..that beach was bootiful, the food was soo delicious, and I couldn’t believe the conga line..so mch fun!Thank you again fow having us thewesmoochie kissesASTA

  16. Wow Ludo…..we’ve been catching up on opur sleep ever since your party…..just woken up with head-spins and dry mouths, might need some hair of the dog!Thank you for being such a wonderful host, we all had a great time and now we’re off to rack our brains for your contest :DCan just about muster a slobber xxpee-ess….Mum reckons you need to change your blog name to “Ludo Van Mandog!”

  17. Wow! Looks like you had a great party! I am a big fan of the Conga Line – great pictures.Maggie and Mitch sent us over – would it be ok if we followed your blog? Lots of licksSally (and Paddy)

  18. Did I miss the pawwttyyyy? Oh no…I see me there in a photo – gosh did someone slip me something in my pina-cokibble drink….I can’t remember anything!!!

  19. Hi Ludo! I read about you on Mitch and Maggie’s blog so I thought I’d zip over to say hi.Wow! Your party sure looked like FUN!Petra Pot Pie

  20. Hi Handsome – I am finally somewhat recovered. That pitcher of sangria we had at the pup was the best Ive ever had. Kylie and I are friends. I just choppy-chop chopped her out of the photo thats all! BOL! I haven’t heard from Travis….Morgan

  21. Waldo came back from the pawty looking very woozy and maybe with a little bit of lipstick on his cheek. He didn’t kiss and tell, though, so I’m not asking.Wuv,Gus and Dog Mom(and Waldo, who is still nursing a hangover)

  22. Hi Ludo,I came over from Mason's blog to say hello and to wish you a belated Happy Birthday. It looks like I missed out on a terrific pawty. Wags & wiggles,Bijou

  23. WOW! What a fantastic pawty! Momma almost snorted her coffee out her nose when she saw the conga line. You sure know how to show a doggie a good time.I recognized my relentlessly huge bottom at the buffet table. That was a fantastic spread.Slobbers,Mango

  24. That beed bout funnest and funniest Birfday Pawty ever!!!I am be lated but want wish you very Happiest of All Ever Day includin Birfday what has past and all to come!Wif love from the Luke

Leave a Reply

