Ludo’s Lookings pt. 2

Hm, so what did it be on the other side of the fence?

Can you see?

Now?

Yup! Horses. They look different to how I imagined them. (click) I thinks I will need a bigger net next time I go out horspital hunting with Carlton to keep them from getting his Mama.

Carlton explained to me about horspitals being a place peoples has to go sometimes and they not like it and they keep horses there, only we not know why cos neither of us had ever seed a horse up close and ever since then I has beed ascared of them. But the horses seem ok, so maybe it just the building kind that scary…

I tried to sneak under the fence for a better look.


hehe!


I was ok with them nice and far away then Mum started saying ‘c’mon’ to the horses and making a clicky sound with her tongue like she was training them with a clicker or something. They started to come real close! ‘Does you be mad Mum! They will get us’, I barked.


Then she stroked one!!

Phew, lucky it didn’t eat her, huh? I think I in trouble here cos Mum say she love horses and used to go horseriding till she beed 16. Riding, yup, peoples sit on their backs and ride them around like cars. Weird huh? Why does they not ride cows and sheeps and things instead?

The horses got bored when Mum did not give them any foods so they wandered off again and we started back home. I glad I survived the horspitals. I tooked all your advice from afore and was very good. I wonder if that building behind be a horspital? Mum say no, it a school building for the boarding school but what does she know, she must be stupid to touch a horse. In fact Mum has to go to horspital soon to have her wisdom teeths tooked out, cos they done something called impacted. I thinks this means they be sucking all her wisdom out her brain so when it try to come out her mouth the teeths steal it and only stupids come out…

Here be a pretty bit of sky. And a piccure of the church.

We gotted a bit tired on the way back, so we went into the St. Bega memorial garden and sat on a bench.

Thanks you Irene Woods, whoever you be for giving us this nice bench to sit on.

Some nice dandylions, Molly and Faline would love to come eat all these!

We also seed these funny bird things up in the sky, they looked kinda like people. Mum said they was people, but people casnot fly.


Me laughing at Silly Mum.

Flying peoples, good one! hehe!

A chicken.

A stream.

That be it. I has lots more sheep piccures but this post will get as relentlessly huge as Mango if I post them today.

I thinks some of you might have beed questioning why I does not want to herd the sheeps. But remember, I a shetland Rabbit-dog, not a shetland sheep dog. As I decided here with very good clever reasonings. So there.

I has also beed gived an award from my new Friends Ginger Jasper and Chase the puggle. Thanks you two!

Here’s how it works: 1) Accept the award, post it on your blog together with the name of the person who has granted the award, and his or her blog link. 2) Pass the award to up to 15 other blogs that you’ve newly discovered. Remember to contact the bloggers to let them know they have been chosen for this award.

hm, newly discovered huh? Which pose the question, how new does new be? I will pass it onto, Honey the Dane, Miss Kylie’s other boyfuriend Bruschi the puggle, Joey the goldie, Samantha, Mack, Nala (though she do have it already) and I think that it.

~lickies, Ludo

oh, pee ess, more proof that those wisdom teeths be sucking out Mum’s wisdom. She showed me this the other day and said that it beed Mason Dixie. er… ok Mum.


She has nearly finished making the competition winners so we hopes we can send them off monday. We will also get the paw it forward gifts out ASAP! Mum wanted to put a thingy in from where we live but she keep forgetting to go buy it, we gonna do it today though.

oh peepeeess: Mum also thinking ’bout making a blog for herself to keep track of her crafty things, if she does the models of the winners will be up so you can look if you wants, but not the winners please to keep it a suprise.

38 thoughts on “Ludo’s Lookings pt. 2

  1. Hi Ludo,Those horses are big Ludo! I would be scared of them too. 🙂 Your mom is brave.Congrats on your award, you deserve it!Sniffs and licks,Chase

  2. Wooo, now that’s alot to see in one day! Them horse-ys look like giant doggies! Congratulations too on your award!We thinks you’re looking mighty handsome with all your flowing fur!Licks and WagsTuffy and the Dog WOods Pack

  3. Oh what a time you had I enjoyed reading all about it.Loved the pictures too. Mum and dad had an adventure today as they went on the moors to a very old inn to have a meal for their aniversary. I am posting about that tomorrow, today pics of mum and dads wedding. Hus GJ x

  4. Ludo You’re just a young chap I know, and it’s understandable that you occasionally get a bit confused about things, we all did at your age…Cheers! H.

  5. Hi Ludo,It was really cool going on your walk with you! I haven’t been up close to horses either although I have to cows and sheep and I like them very much. Cows seem to really like me too – I don’t know why – my humans say maybe it is because I look like a lost calf! :-)Thanks so much for the award!Slobbers,Honey the Great Dane

  6. Oh Ludo! Those are some wonderful adventures you went on! I think you should give horses another chance. I haven’t met any up close yet, but my Mommy said she rides them too. and sometimes Daddy goes too! They sure smell GRREAT when they get home!! I love your bench shot, very handsome! What a great award, I’m glad to see you shared it with B!! :)Licks,KyliePeeS: the wisdom teeth comments had my mommy laughing out loud… She said you can be a rude little guy, but you don’t know you are so she will let it slide! BOL

  7. Wooooohooo! What a fun-packed post Ludo, we might need a wee snoozle after this, hehe!Umm….we think you must be some kind of genius for working out the teeth thing…..yes, it makes sense….the teef steals the wisdom!We heard that flying humans and horspitals sometimes go together….come to think of it, horses and horspitals too!Slobbers xx

  8. Hi Ludo! Thanks for my award! I can’t wait to post about it tomorrow! Mommy says she’s too busy to help me tonight….go figure. I just love the walks you go on! You see such beautiful stuff! Those horses are neat! Why are they wearing outfits? BOL!Hugs and Licks, Bruschi

  9. Wow! What an exciting day you had, Ludo!What do you mean you didn’t like ice cream?! You have to give it another try! You must have gotten a bad batch!Love ya lots,Maggie and Mitch

  10. another excellent adventure….but them looks more like ponies then horses….they are very small. My mom had horses back in Australia she said they were called ‘stock horses’ and they were all big horses. They sound quite scary to me. I like that chicken though…..that looks like it would be fun to chase around the yard.

  11. Wow Ludo, what a great walk you were on! You saw lots of fun stuffs! And you are right, you looked just like your rabbit-dog sister (or brother?) when you were a pup! I am sure you are more a rabbit-dog than a sheep herding dog!

  12. Ludo,I’ve never seen a horspital nor a horse before. You are a very brave dawg to get near those big horses! What beautiful pictures!Pedro

  13. OMDDDDDDDDDDD…What a great and excite adventure you had!!!Lots of thing to see and to discovered!!Woowoowooooo….what a beautiful horses!!We loved them..but….brrrrrr…..we’ll be scared a lot…and your mom have lots of courage to touch them….they are soooooooooo big!!!!!pweeepfeeeeeeee…all ok!!!!!!!!and flying man????????Noooooooooooooooo…..Your mommy have a great sense of humor!!!Clap clap clap!!But we’re very intelligent and we can’t trust in that….right?????!!!!!!!!!!!;-)))))))))thanks for sharing with us this GREAT DAY!!!!!!!!!!you look soooooooooooo happy and GORGEOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!you’re a beautiful man now!!!!!And congrats on your award…you deserve it!!!!!!!!!!!Happy happy happy mother’s dau to your mom….we love you and youe sweet family a lot!!!!!!!!!!!!!!kisses and licks and cuddles form Italian boys!!!!!!!!

  14. We thought those things you called horses were giant dogs!!! Did they bark at you?Congrats on the award and thanks for sharing another wonderful walk.Woos, the OP Pack

  15. We just knew you saw horses for the first time! I barked and barked the first time I saw them!Fun photos of your lookings, Ludo! And we love your bushy tail! You and your mum should write a book – have you thought about doing that?

  16. Hi Ludo! Wow, what a walk! Pretty horsies wearing clothes, pretty sky, yummy looking dandilions, and even a nice chicken! Thanks for passing that nice award on to me – woo hoo!See ya!Joey

  17. WHOA!!! Did you smell the wonderful treats the horses like to leave for us Ludo?? That is the best thing about horses but unfortunately the human kind don’t like it when we treat ourselves to this. 😦 Glad you survived and that npicture of you laughing at your Mum is cute! Hope your Mom’s teeth get fixed and she feels better. :)NalaP.S. Thanks for the award!! 🙂

  18. Ludo, I think I forgot to tell you sumfin very important…I leave you award on my blog on May 4. Please check it out and know how much I love your blog. And also please forgive the me on a counta I was bit frazzled last week (still am… ha).Congrats on this award… and know the one from me come from bottom of my heart!Wif love from the Luke

  19. Glad you explain those horses on a counta I thought they was biggest dogs I ever saw!Love the chicken and flyin peoples too! You have great ventures!wif love from the Luke

  20. Those are some great pictures, and I love the horsies. I would wander off too if my mom did not give me treats, you know.Uh, your tail is quite floofy in some of these pictures too…I must say.–JB

Leave a Reply

