Exploring rocks

First, please go say happy barkday to my buddy Deacon!

Me and Mum went climbing the rocks round the head at the beach the other day. It be lots and lots of fun! So much new things to see and sniff and show off my good climbing skills! I so very agile! Mum tooked lots of photos and video so it might take a few posts to show them all off.

We played wubba a bit firstly of all.

Here be some piccures without me in. You can get a feel for how cool the rocks be! They very fun and exciting to climb. We not usually get to go on them. You has to get the tide just right or they be too slippery and if you go too far round when it out then you can get stuck.


Mum has a new obsession with finding sea glass, so in her never ending BORING quest we is travelling to different parts of the beach. She did find some good sea glass here, but also had the camera out lots. I not sure which be more annoying! She keep wanting my attentions to take good photos, but Mummmm there be so much to look at and do! I practiced being siberian at first.

But then sausages woned me over.

Now, i knows some of you. Hamish, at least, will appreciate the geo-geometry? omogy? The er- rocky-ness of these particular rocks.
These be a sandstone type of rock and they change lots all the time cos they get bashed about by the harsh sea a lot. We found some cool rock patterns, when Mum beed in school she first comed here with grandpawents and she tooked some piccures of some of the erosion (Does that really be a word Mum, you not making it up?) to show to her teacher cos she beed studying it in school. I will show you some interesting erosion stuffs another day. The head changing all the time, it part of a thingy what some (Mum say silly, I say way pawsome!) peoples like to do called the coast to coast walk. Where they walk from here to the other side of England. Well anyways, they start off at the head but over the years the path keep having to be moved in cos it dissappear!

During victorian times these rocks be tooked away, that why they be such good steps now, where they beed cut up to make the houses in the village and near by. Including the churchyard we looked at at the first Ludo’s lookings.

See them holes is from drilling.

Well, Mum complaining that her paws be tired. What a silly excuse. She say if I not like it I can just type myself.
Well ok! I wills!

jjhdfkhl mkl m,l;l; ,hjhjukgkkfog
0p

hmm, Maybe I had better post more about the rocks in the week.

~lickies, Ludo
pee ess, come back tomorrow for Tricky T-day. Does not be forgetting, anyone can join in at anytime, you didn’t need to be in the current players list.

24 thoughts on “Exploring rocks

  1. Hey ludo! That looks like a great way to spend the day. I would like to see your Mum's sea glass too. I think I need to move close by the sea, I think I would love it furry much!I said Happy Birthday to your pal, Deacon too!Kisses,Stella

  2. hello ludo its dennis the vizsla dog hay that duz luk like a lot of fun!!! eksept for the oshun part the oshun skares me!!! ennyway i hav reseevd yore coded messadj their at the end of yore post and i wil let yoo no wen i hav decrypted it ok bye

  3. Very interesting geology lesson. We have lots of rocks here. They blasted the rocks to make the turnpike behind our house and you can see all the layers of stuff in it.Nice try with the typing. I understood what you were saying.Slobbers,Mango

  4. Woowowowwoooooo sweet Ludo!!!!What a great day you had at the beach!!!!Awwwwwwwwwwwww…..we would love to be with you and climb rocks together!!!All the pictures are great….and thanks for the great geology lesson!!!wonderful post!!!!you look soooooooooooooo gorgeous!!!!And we have understood all that you wanted say to us typing with your paws!!!Only hte humans can't understand..right????;-))))))We love youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu!!!!Sweet kisses and licks….And special licks to your mommy from Mila!!!!!

  5. Hey Ludo, I love rocks – please don't tell anyone…..they are strange things to love.Sea glass is cool stuff, maybe when you get older you will appreciate stuff like that.You sure are a lucky dog to live near the sea!Looking forward to tricky t-day. Can't wait to see what you've been up to:)

  6. Hey Ludo, great day at the beach! I think some of those rocks would scare Katie unless she had a nice big strong dog like you to show her how to climb them. We will try to post something with tricks tomorrow. My trick book still hasn't come from the library yet. We will try to learn to jump over my arms…like Ricky!

  7. Oh Ludo! What beautiful pictures (Even the ones you WEREN't In! BOL) Glad to see you are keeping busy and having a blast! I hope you will enter a picture into my 200th Post contest! My book wouldn't be complete without a picture of YOU!Licks,Kylie

  8. Hi Ludo,Thanks for visitin my bloggie.It looks very pretty where you live and rocky. It must be fun to go near the big water. I will not tell my human that you ate my sister's relative. If I chew on pork I gets big trouble and Kirby squeals.Hoover BPD (Battery Powered Dog)

  9. Very nice pictures of the beach and of you, especially! Happy Barkday to Deacon! And most of all, your typing is pawsome – I laughed so hard I practically spit woofwoof!Hugs xoSammie

  10. Hi LudoWell I couldn't wait to read your post, with two of my favourite things, exploring and rocks, in the title! I biggified the pictures, the better to study the details of the sandstone, and I can only agree, you have some mighty fine sedimentary geology in your part of the world. I can assure you too that 'erosion' is a real word, your Mum is not having you on!Looking forward to seeing the videos.Cheers! H.

  11. Hi Ludo,Isn't that weird – we have those kinds of Geo-Tricky rocks here too! They look very similar – but I know we are on the other side of the world from you!! What is sea glass??And oooh – you are a much better typer than me…I just seem to get stuck on one letter and then my slobber glues up all the keys…Slobbers,Honey the Great Dane

  12. Hi LudoWe love the coast and it looks like you had a great time – Ludo the rock climber!Next thing you know you will be abseiling down the cliff face!We dont know anything about geology but we understand the things are worn away by the sea – great word erosion!We liked the picture of you typing your blog!love and kissesMartha & Bailey xxx

  13. My mom is somewhat of a dunce – she doesn't know what sea glass is!!What a beautiful beach you have there Ludo. Mom's goal in life is to be able to visit your country sometime!

  14. Pingback: Our Last Day Together | Seaside Shelties

Leave a Reply

