In respect

I did not know Charlie, being new to DWB’s But I has beed oh so moved by all yous posting and sadness for him. I reading everybloggy, but does not know what to comment to you all. My heart be all sore for you all and for the whole DWB’s team. It such an amazing tribute to visit Charlie’s blog and see all the heartpourings for him. That sure one dog that will never be forgot, not just by his family, but by a whole community. I does not know what to post, but this a poem that Mum likes and thinks of when she sad for those that she ‘lost’. Because they never really is, not really. They just here in other ways.

~lickies, Ludo

Do not stand by my grave

Do not stand by my grave and weep,
For I am not there.
I do not sleep.
I am a thousand winds that blow,
I am the diamond’s glint in the snow,
I am the sunlight on ripened grain,
I am the gentle autumn’s rain.
In the soft blush of the morning light
I am the swift bird in flight.
Don’t stand by my grave and cry,
I am not there,
I did not die.

19 thoughts on “In respect

  1. w00fs, Ludo, i thinks u did that very pawsomely..and that poem is the one mama always goes to also..shes had a copy of it fur a long time now..b safe,~rocky~

  2. Ah, Ludo, that is just a perfect poem to share with everyone.I am happy that as a young man dog you take these things seriously and share what you know. I am furry proud of you!Kisses,Stella

  3. Wonderful thoughts Ludo, Charlie was one big dog in every way and your tribute was beautiful. I have never heard that poem but very glad you shared it, it is very touching. Moose + Dana

  4. Ludo, that is beewootiful! I think woo said quite a bit with this post. I did not know Charlie well either. But the love that has been shown is a wonderful tribute.MBB

  5. Lovely poem Ludo, we did not know Charlie either although sort of met him through Jeannie, Marvin's mum's trip out of Oz back in April.He was in quite a few of the pics and looked a lovely dog.As you say it has been a wonderful tribute to see how many dogs have honoured him.Run free CharlieloveMartha & Bailey xxx

Leave a Reply

