200!! Starting the tour in…

Liverpool!!

Welcome to my 200th post pawtee tour of England celebration. I so glad lots of you wanted to join me and I hope I stuck around long enough at the airport to collect you all, but never fear, there lots more airports in Britain.

We decided to start off in Liverpool cos it beed the capital of culture in Europe for 2008 and I thought that sounded like it might be good to give us some stuff to sound clevers about.

I went to the John Lennon Airport to meet the first wave of DWB’s.

Of course my guests had no trouble finding me… And it beed quite easy to get through customs cos we had no shoes to be checked.
It was all outside where a very special English bus awaited us with a very special driver!
Woodstock!
Liverpool is probably most famous for The Beatles, and for Football. Well, I doesn’t like football cos it makes people shouty, so I went for The Beatles instead. We visited this place…
Somedogs thought it would be fun to have a go at being The Beatles
They were just pawtastic!! Of course bad boy Mack had to be drummer, with Stella, Amber, and TD… I wonder why them haircuts aren’t still in fashion?
All the talk of beatles made a certain cat rather hungry, so imagine how excited he was when he spied this…
But up close, it looked rather more scary than edible.
The cats on the trip had gathered round for a closer look. GJ decided best to play dead, Ali Zophia felt rather more brave than usual what with two ‘brave’ (hehe!) man cats to look after her, whilst JB slunk quietly away and my brofur Pepe tried to look nonchalant.
We decided to beat a hasty retreat back to the bus incase the spider got hungry, come back next post to see where we’re off to next.
~lickies, Ludo
32 thoughts on “200!! Starting the tour in…

  1. A Beatle! I got to be a Beatle! What great fun, I loves them guys and their songs!Even Ali Z is having fun!Can't wait for tomorrow!Kisses,Stella

  2. WOWZA! That spider would have put our momma into the clouds! We ♥'d the scenery and explanations!Domi, the therapy dog, has passed to the Bridge this weekend. Our blog contains her last letter to her friends. Please come to visit. It would mean so much to our momma and then go to Domi's blog to offer condolences. Momma is crying a lot today.

  3. Woo Hoo, I am a Beatle too.The magical mystery touris coming to take you awayComing to take you awayThe magical mystery touris dying to take you awayDying to take you awayTake you today Let's get going, Ludo, we are off on a fun adventure.Tail wags, Thunder Dunder aka TD

  4. Absolutely brilliant.. I cant wait for the next leg.. That spider was just too big even for a supreme spider catcher like me.. Love the post.. Hugs GJ xx

  5. That was a fun day! Sorry my bus driving was a touch erratic but I'm not use to handling such a big vehicle.Can we have a black taxi cab instead???HugsWoodstockhttp://poopsiessirwoodstock.blogspot.com/

  6. Hi LudoWhat an exciting start to your tour!We thought the spider was very scary.We are now singing along to all the Beatle tracks our mum can remember……Our favourite so far is the Yellow submarine!!loveMartha & Bailey xxxx

  7. Bowsers, the spiders sure grow big in England. We enjoyed the Beetles but were a bit disappointed. We were hoping to see the Liver Pool, because that did sound most tasty.Essex & Deacon

Leave a Reply

