A porker!?

When me and Mum went to agility today we found that they had changed the time of the beginner class and so the better class was on instead. They let me join in and I did very well! I gots to go up the A-Frame and the dog walk a few times properly and they all said I should join their class instead! Hehe. We have been invited to one on tuesday so we will see how that goes.

The teacher lady touched me on my back (not allowed! I hardly knows her!) and said I be a bit of a porker! Mum thought she wrong at first and got a bit offended but then she though maybe I is a porker! She says she has beed thinking I getting a bit porky lately but didn’t want to admit it. She told Grandpaw that means no more treats from him cos she knows he sneaks me treats and he so grassed on me! He said “Well I only give him a few of Penny’s biscuits in the morning.” Mum got mad at Grandpaw and says I is not allowed any biscuits at all! I doesn’t eat breakfast usually you see cos I wasn’t really eating it and on a raw diet it better to have big portions that you can spend a good time chewing up. Grandpaw doesn’t think that fair (I agree) and he has beed giving me breakfast when Mum goes to work. Rats!

Does I look like a porker?

37 thoughts on “A porker!?

  1. Hey Ludo! We don't thinks you looks porky at all πŸ™‚ Mum says she thinks our dog-daddy produces big pupsters cos I weighs 9kg but I thinks I just about done growing now cos I nearly 6 months. We're just big boned!!!Sorry we not beened around, been mega bizzy with trainings and walkings and other exciting stuffs, I'll get blogging again soonly!Fizz xxx

  2. Awwww! You are just fluffy! I can never tell on fluffy dogs but the agility lady might be used to seeing lots of different doggies and maybe has an eye for these things? It is very hard to watch the biscuits when other people are in the house! Hope grandpaw listens though so you can keep getting better at agility! Congrats on you accidental promotion! I am only surprised you were still in the beginner class given how smart you are!

  3. Poor Ludo. They are making you go on a diet. I think this is cruelty to animals and you should protest vigorously. I'm glad that you did so well in your agility class. It sounds like fun.Your friend,Niamh

  4. Hi Ludo, you look adorable! You look so handsome in your pics we think that lady is wrong!Now you have uncovered why we are not getting so many treats – apparently our vet thinks we are all putting on the weight!Well we have told him you have to remember that we bassets are not expected to have a waistline!So you can join us on strike Ludo, no treats no pics – that'll teach em!!!love and kissesMartha & Bailey xxx

  5. Awww poor Ludo – you have so much furriness that I can't see no fat at all. I had to lose 18 pounds (don't know what's that in Kgs) but it's a lot here, and I got pretty well starved!!! (although I didn't know it.) Jes got kibble but with frozen peas and carrots (defrosted!). It worked, but took about three months with lots of exercise. And you get TONS of exercise, Ludo! But I thinks you just are big-furred! Hugs xoSammie

  6. HEYYYYYYYYYYY Sweet Ludo!!!!!!!We're backkkkkkkkkkk!!!WOOWOOOWOOOOOO!!!We missed you and penny a lot!!!!You're a porker????OMDDDDDDDDDDDD!!!!!We can't believe what that bad lady told to you!!!!IS she crazy???You look soooooooooooooooooooooo handsome!!!!!!!!!!!!You're soooooooooooooooo fluffy….you are like PAco….people said us the he's fat…but when he's wet is very very tiny!!!!!!!!!!Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrr…..Ludoooooooooooo….we think people are only jealous of your beauty!!!!!!!!!!!And your humans make you on diet???NOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!This is CRUELTY to you!!!!!!!!!!!!!Do you need our help????WE LOVE YOUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU!!!!!!Hope your parents will change idea very soon!!!!!!!!!Maya wants send special kisses and hugs to Penny!!!!!!!!!!SMACKKKKKKKKKKKKKKK!!!!!!!!!!!

  7. You always look beautiful to us, but, Ludo, it isn't good to get too heavy. As you get older, it will hurt your joints. So maybe if Grandpa just cuts back a bit on the treats, all will be well.We are so proud of you for being able to do the more advanced class. But it doesn't surprise us at all. You do well at everything.Woos, the OP Pack

  8. I always think my dogs look like porkers, until I give them a bath! Then they look like teeny greyhounds.Of course, I am by no means recommending your mum give you a bath! LOL.

  9. hello ludo its dennis the vizsla dog hay hmmm let me see not pink not flat nose not curly tayl not hoofd not rolling arownd in mud ummmm ok maybe rolling arownd in mud a littel no i wood say not a porker!!! ok bye

  10. Oh you are not a porker at all. I think you are just right.. Poor grandad he will enjoy giving you illicit treats.. I hope he doesn't get into too much trouble.. Hugs GJ xx

  11. Hi LudoRepeat after me "I'm not fat just fluffy". Your Mum should learn to say it too "he's not fat just fluffy". How is it that only Grandparents seem to understand these things? Cheers, H.

  12. PFF! You, a porker?! Ludo, you should have told that lady to put on your wonderful coat, and we would see what SHE looks like! Harrummmphxoxo,Brownie

  13. Hi LudoWe don't think you look like a porker, but it is better to be slim & trim so you do well in agility & stay healthy. Listen to mom and stay away from the biscuits.Love Ruby & Penny

  14. Hi, Ludo!I had a good laugh with your post because the same happens here! My grandma gives me treats that I am not allowed to eat and when my mom finds out she gets mad at him!I hope you are not going to be on a diet!Kisses and hugsLorenza

  15. Ludo – the same thing happened to me! Last winter I went to an agility class and the teacher lady did the same thing – except she picked me up instead of just touching my back! – and she said I was fat! What is wrong with these agility teachers!! And mom agreed with her (like your mom did) and my food portions were cut way back! Not fair at all!Congratulations on doing so well in the advanced class though!

  16. The said I was a Porker too… well actually they said I was F-A-T!! I always just say it's fluff not fat, But guess what! I've already lost 10lbs! I am not on a raw diet but maybe more walkies and beach running is in order! Licks,Kylie

  17. Hi Ludo! I don't think you look porky but the scale is the deal that tells the story. That and whether your vet can feel your ribs, or if you have a nice layer of fat on them! I like to have a little extra for winter when it gets so cold, and then you take it off in the spring, along with tons of shedded fuhr!Tell your good grandpa, thanks but no thanks for the treetz. They will pack it on fast.Kisses,Your pal Stella

  18. My agility teacher said the same thing about me! Those ladies are fanatics, I tell you! Hey, not every doggie can be a hyper, skinny border collie. You look just fine. Have a biscuit. your gal, Morgan

  19. Sigh, Ludo.Never get on the scale and never let the people try and feel your ribs. They will always think there is too much Ludo and try and put you on a diet for sure.Poor mom and grandpa don't agree, except that they both love you and want to see you happy. There could be worse things.Slobbers,Mango

  20. Oh noooo Ludo! The vet said Katie was "PORTLY!" Do you think that is the same as "Porker?" She is on a diet too. Must be a world-wide problem. She is not happy.

  21. The vet told mom that for each inch of height at the top of my shoulders that they allow 1.5 pounds. So for a 17.5 inch dog (which I am) I should weigh 26 pounds but she said anything between 26-30 pounds would be okay. You can't go just on the recommended weights of shelties if they are not within the height limits – best thing to do is ask YOUR vet and see what they say.

  22. LudoI can't believe anyone would say something so wude to you.I think you awe pawfect and vewy vewy handsome..have fun in that classsmoochie kissesASTA

  23. Hi Ludo!We agree with the above comments, you are not a porker at all. You are adorable and in shape.Keep smiling and we hope you pass all your lessons with flying colors. Weeeeee- Fudgie, Princess & the Piappies

  24. Ludo.you does not look porker. let me tell you something. humans always try not to give us good food, because them wants to keep it all to themselves. like me mom & dad. them say 'oh – we don't want dre get fat' and stuff them face with cake whilst jiggling them bellies.Dre

  25. I think you look good and healthy Ludo! The Mum doesn't feed us enough EVER and we like treats and we always want more! Our Dad feeds us more than our Mum does! πŸ™‚

  26. Oh and how fun you got to join the bigger agility class! Hey I did five whole jumps in a row last Sunday and the Mum says that was way super good for me! πŸ™‚

  27. You look fine to me, Ludo! But then maybe it's harder to tell with your hairy dogs…My human says it's better for us doggies to be slightly thin than slightly fat (this is why I am always hungry!!!) so she is quite strict with me. Especially us big doggies who are prone to arthritis and other joint problems – any extra weight is very bad. When we do lots of trainings and I get lots of treats, my humans will reduce my meals (sometimes to half the usual amount!) depending on what and how much treats I'm getting! Hsin-Yi says it's easy to just make it up and it won't matter if I eat less one day but it's much harder to take it off later once it's already around my waist! :-)Slobbers,Honey the Great Dane

Leave a Reply

