I lives in the Lake District

Only you wouldn’t know it cos I never gets to go to a lake! So here, for your lookings at, be some pretty piccures of a lake. This be lake Ennerdale. All piccures is taken by ‘The New
Person’ he tooked us to visit the lake on saturday, and it only about 15 minutes driving away from us. Me Mum and Sally went. I thinks I might make him my official blog photographer.

Off we go!




Yes Mum?
We got to go in the lake at a shallow bit.




They wanted a piccure of me looking at the lake. They kinda cheated a bit, but sh, don’t say I said so.
Sally always has to have something in her mouth! Mum kept doing tellings off to put the sticks down.



The peoples stopped on a little beach bit down a little climb and had a picnic. I thinks TNP will be furry easy to train. He already a sucker for a sniffy nose and sad eyes. He keep saying to Mum ‘Can he have some’. Mum says ‘I suppose so’ a couple of times afore she shows her true, meaness and says no. I will has to teach him to just ask me cos I will tell him ‘yes, I can has some!’


We seed my friend Benji and his pawrents out too. I has not seen him for ages cos I has been missing trainings cos of us not hasing a car at the moment. Benji beed too busy chasing stones though.

On the walk home. Mum got very wored out the next day, they walked about 4.5 miles, of course me and Sally walked lots more than that.


Ok, I off to try and read 379 blog posts now. eeeep! hehehe!
~lickies, Ludo

41 thoughts on “I lives in the Lake District

  1. OMG Ludo! I was just thinking how pretty you and Sally look walking down the path together (I hope Morgan doesn't see that, she will get JEALOUS!) and then I saw the mountain picture, and then the next BEAUTIFUL mountain picture, and then the sunsets…and then more beautiful water and sky and mountains! OH MY! What a wonderful time you had. Yes, definitely ask TNP if you can go on more trips…and I agree you can train him to do ANYTHING…if you start early. So they say.

  2. Wow, you definitely need to keep TNP – what gorgeous photos and what a beautiful you got to visit. Mom can't stop looking at the beautiful photos, just awesome. Thanks for sharing your fun day, Ludo. Woos, Phantom and Thunder

  3. Wowwwwww, I definitely approve of TNP! He gives you food, takes you to pawsome places and takes amazzzzzing photos! Mum wants to go on holiday there now, hehehee.Hugs,Fizz xx

  4. Hi Ludo, hang on to that photographer!Those pics are amazing. Of course you always look beautiful but those were awesome pics.Loved the mountains and the reflections of the mountains in the lake.Truly beautiful. We love the Lake District – our older human brother does lots of walking in those hills!love and kissesMartha & Bailey xxx

  5. Stunning photos! The reflections on the lake were amazing. Add two sweet dogs to the photos…it doesn't get any better than that!

  6. Thats a lovely post..You too us right there with the pictures.. Lovely.. That water would have been so cold though.. brrr. You woofies are funny with your water.. HUgs GJ x

  7. LudoOh my dog!!!What a magnificent place you live in. you and Sally awe soo lucky to get to walk in such a place. mommi has wead me stowies that take place in the Lake distwict, but i nevew saw how bootiful it is.TNP is a keepew..you need a pawsonal photogwaphew to captoowe youw handsomenesssmoochie kissesASTA

  8. Hi LudoTalk about letting the cat out of the bag! (Or should that be the dog). What beautiful photos. Now the whole world will know that there are parts of England that are almost as beautiful as Scotland! That TNP sounds a thoroughly good sort on many different levels! Cheers, H.

  9. Wow – spectacular photos! TNP (we think that's a great name for "him") takes awesome pictures and is a push-over for treats too? When do we get to know more about him? A photo or something perhaps? We're happy for your mum and for you too!

  10. Awwwwwwwwwwwwwww….We're wordless!!!!!!!!Yes!!You need to keep TNP!!!!What a gorgeous photos….And what a magnificent place…..That lake is Sooooooooooooo beautiful….what a colors….what a reflexes in the water….what a sky!!!And you and Sally look like Angels in the Heaven!!!!We would love love love were there with you and swimming in the lake…chewing some sticks….and having relaxing moments together!!!!Thanks for taking us along with you!!!!WE LOVE YOUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU!!!Sweet kisses and licks and special cuddles to Penny from Maya!!!!!!!!!!!

  11. WOW!!!!! Ludo, TNP takes VERY nice photos!!! I think you might want to retain him as your official photog. The pix are just gorgeous – and I'm so glad you got to go to the lake!!!Play bows,Zim

  12. OH, such beautiful pictures!! Yes, you'd better grab TNP and hang on with both paws, Ludo, and make him your blog photographer! I just love the ones with the lake reflections – so gorgeous!!My human, Hsin-Yi, heard a lot about the Lake District and how beautiful it is when she was still living in the UK but she never got a chance to visit before they moved out DOwn Under and she is really sorry about that now. And can you believe it – Paul lived in the UK for 30yrs (all his life) and never went to the Lake District either! It looks so beautiful – I wish I could come and join you! And all free and off-leash too!!!Slobbers,Honey the Great Dane

  13. Hi Ludo,OMD…. we are all gasping to see how beautiful all the pictures in this post… the view, the lake, the mountain and also you…everything is just so beautiful. And also good job for the one who took all these pictures *Wiggles*Licks,Adele, Vincent & Bella

  14. The votes are in and they say TNP is a keeper! The photos are really wonderful, all of them and I am surprised you went in the water! Here it is so cold all the lakes are frozen solid. you can walk on top of them if you had a mind to, which I don't.Love and hugs,Stella

  15. Lovely, lovely photographs.Mother has been to the Lake District and says it is very pretty – not sure I would swim mind, have to take care of my vintage mohair!HugsWoodstockPostscript:I have been given permission to tell you that Mother [Blue] has a new full time blog home – she is soooooooo forgetful, she forgot to tell you before.It is here:-blueslaststand.blogspot.com/She send love, pats & pets.

  16. WOW!!! What gorgeous piccurs of not only you and Sally, but of the lake! How spectacular – the light, clouds and woods are simply gorgeous! You bettah keep TNP at your side when you blog heheh! Going back to stare at all the beauty, including you! Thanks for sharing the incredible place where you live!Big Hugs xoSammie

  17. Ludo, these are some of the best pics I have seen all week and I would love to share one on our Facebook fan page and give you a mention. If you don't mind could you send me a quick e-mail? And if you do no worries. Just love them – you live in heaven!

  18. You live in a lovely area Ludo and I am glad that you got a chance to go to the lake with your friend. The photos are fantastic.Your friends,Niamh & Ambrose

Leave a Reply

