I got presents! And flyball

TNP learned his lesson from my last post. hehe! This time he bought me some dried sausages back from skiing. They is really yummy and I loved nosing my head in his back pack to check them out.

And my lovely little man hand bag from Maggie and Mitch arrived. Doesn’t I look dashing with it?

Thank you so much you two!

I also got to go to a flyball taster session. We mostly learning how to stomp on the flyball box and not be scared of the noise it make. Then we learned how to catch things. I a bit hit and miss with the ball, but Mum thinks I will get there. We also learned how to give the tennis ball back to Mum and to be calm with it. That not like them doggies I see on tv doing flyball. They maniacs! But Mum and the trainers say I has to learn to be calm and safe first afore I can be all excited about it. We is gonna practice walking over poles at home to learn to lift my feet up properly over the jumps. I think I will like it, but we has to wait and see if enough people want to do it. The downside of living in the country side with lots of nice walks means less people wanting to do modern doggy things and so it kinda hard to find activities to do near by. Lots of people has working gun dogs and do hunting and things like that instead. But obviously WE can not do that on account of Mum’s vegetarian thing.

~lickies, Ludo

28 thoughts on “I got presents! And flyball

  1. Cheers for TNP and the goodies from your friends, and Flyball and other excitements! I hope you get to play Flyball. Dennis the Vizsla loves it and he is good at it to (according to him!) You will catch on to it all and have a great time with it, I bet.Kisses,Your Pal Stella

  2. Dennis would have some great tips for you at flyball – he is a pro!!! Thank dogness that TNP remembered the goodies this time:) Mom says we wouldn't be very good at fly ball because we just don't get the whole fetch thing.Woos ~ Phantom, Thunder, and Ciara

  3. Good thing he bought you some goodies back this time – just remind him HE HAS to do that EVERYTIME he goes on holiday without you. You look very cute with you Manpurse and I bet you will do great at flyball, I can just see you now running like crazy to be the first one there!

  4. Flyball sounds very fun – I am sure you will love it once you get comfortable catching the ball! I'm no god at catching – it's kind of scary to me.Thank goodness TNP learned his lesson and brought you a present too! 🙂

  5. ludo!snausages and a man purse! those are some totally awesome pressies for sures!that flyball stuff sounds crazy go nuts funsies. i love love love my tennis ball, and i love love love to fetch, so maybe i could do that, too?i bet you will be really grrreat at it once you get your practicin' done!*woof*the booker man

  6. Good luck with the flyball. It is hard to get it right. I am glad that you are being calm and learning slowly.Slobbers,Mango

  7. I thought flyball was stupid. I kept trying to jump over the box, or sit on top of it. mom says I have too much agility in my brains. The part where you run back really fast over those jumps, that was the best part. Love the man purse. You look very handsome.Your gal, Morgan

  8. w00fs, glad TNP remembered u this time..sooner or later we will train them all…ur purse is very manly…and flyball looks like fun..b safe,rocky

  9. That was so nice of Maggie & Mitch to send you you such nice presents. Flyball is a lot of fun. I do Flyball too & I always get super excited when it is my turn to jump over all the hurdles to retrieve my tennis ball. It's a great sport!

  10. Er Ludo are you quite sure that is a MAN bag??Interesting to hear about your flyball thing. We are trying agility, and learning that it's all about the right level of excitableness. Some dogs (e.g. me) have too much and need to be calmed down and others (e.g. the lazy labrador) have too little and need to be psyched up. It's a tricky business. Same I guess with flyball.Toodle pip! Bertie.

  11. You know some people are harder than others to get trained just perfectly, but TNP seems quite sharp, you're doing a good job getting him in line. Very nice man purse too…And flyball? Well I'd think you'd be PERFECT for that cause you're always raring to go go go!!! I think it would be too scary for Katie..but we'll watch and see how you do! Have fun!

  12. Flyball sounds so interesting, I'm sure you are going to have lots of fun of it. The man bag you got is so beautiful. Maggie and Mitch's mom is an amazing woman, she is so creative and clever. I've got a lovely purple purse from her too.

  13. Ludo, you are doing a wonderful job training TNP. Hopefully he will be a fast learner and bring you something home EVERYDAY! Can you imagine?Flyball looks like so much fun!

  14. Paris says a huge "THANK YOU" for saying she is pretty like Nigella! My mom loves that show and tapes it every time it's on the TV!

  15. Nice man bag! Now you need stuff to carry in it :)The flyball sounds like fun. It seems you are off to a good start. Looking forward to hearing about your progress!

  16. Yummmyummmm that is lovely and a bootiful gift fwom MAggie and Mitch.Flyball ssounds like a most fun thing to do and pawfect fow you! I just know you will enjoy it.Maybe Falene and Mollie could bowwow youw bootiful bag when you'we not using it, although it is vewy manly.Smoochie kissesASTA

  17. That sure is a great present!We found you on the Dogs With Blogs group and are now following you. We would love if you would stop by and follow us too!Karihttp://dogisgodinreverse.com/

  18. The hoomans have to learn quick about bringing treats, right? Hehe :)Have fun with the Flyball! The hoomans are right about being safe, so take your time and just have fun :)Woofs,Pepsi

  19. Ha! Ha! Ludo – that TNP is getting very well trained!How exciting that you're starting Flyball!! You know I am really jealous coz I wanted to do it too but the people said it was probably too fast and "high impact" for me in my old age…(*pout*)…such a shame! Coz you know I am tennis-ball mad so I'm sure I would have LOVED a sport where all you have to do is get the tennis ball! Although Hsin-Yi thinks that no one would have wanted a slow, slobbery Great Dane on their team…hmm…Anyway, I shall enjoy experiencing it through you, Ludo!Slobbers,Honey the Great Dane

Leave a Reply

