Not feeling too good

I has had a hurty tummy for a couple of days and don’t feel myself. I doesn’t really want to eat anything, although I have been eating my proper meals a bit. We seed another dog had beed sick in the road and a few days ago Auntie Penny had a sick too. So Mum thinks it be something catching. Last night I wouldn’t eat or drink at all. I felt really uncomfy and wouldn’t settle all night and got up to be sick at 2.30am. Only Mum thinks it might have beed hungry sick from not eating all day.

Mum made me some cooked chicken and brown pasta today and I ate the chicken, so she feeling better and not rushing me off to the vets just yet!

See, chicken all gone. Plus I is lying on my mat like a good boy, I never do that!
I hope I feel better soon so Mum doesn’t drag me off to the vets. Not after the whole chocolate incident!
~lickies, Ludo

24 thoughts on “Not feeling too good

  1. Oh poor Ludo – upset tummies are no fun at all. Even though you don't like the vets if you don't get better you had go so they can make you all well again and you can run happily on your beach again. Please get better little buddy

  2. Sometimes us doggies just get a bit of tummy troubles. But the chicken / rice helps a lot. You will be better soon, no doubt.Slobbers,Mango

  3. Oh Ludo I am so sorry that you are not feeling too good today. Especially as it is such a nice and sunny day (here at least) and so perfect for a long walkie. Well you rest there on your cushion and make sure that the chicken and rice stays inside!I do hope you'll soon be back to your vivacious best!Toodle pip!Bertie.

  4. Oh no Ludo! Katie was sick yesterday too! Do you think it's catching through the computer?We hope you feel better today. Katie sends hugs…but she's wearing a face mask just in case when she hugs you!

  5. Poor Ludo – we don't like to hear that you aren't feeling well. We go through this same thing all the time with Phantom. Another off week for the poor guy. Hope that chicken helps make you feel better soon.Woos ~ Phantom, Thunder, and Ciara

  6. Get well soon Ludo. Tucker and Beckett don't like to go to the vet either but Momma knows best sometimes. Hope your Momma doesn't need to take you to the vet.

  7. I've heard oatmeal is good for dogs who aren't feeling too good in the tummy. Comfort food for all species. I really hope you feel better soon and go back to being your cheerful, yappy self in no time.Summer

  8. So sorry to hear that Ludo is not feeling well. Hope he feels better soon. My Casey and Scotty are both sick with stomach issues. We went to the vet yesterday and she said something was definitely going around because they've been busy all week with dogs being sick to their stomach. Not good 😦

  9. We are very sorry, Ludo that your tummy is hurting.Yeah, your mummy is probably right. That nightly episode of the sickies is probably due to not eating the entire day.Ginger too gets acidity very easily if she misses her meals for some reason.It always helps to give something to neutralise the acid…an antacid tablet or some ice cream at least.Boiled Chicken and rice or scrambled eggs may also help.Hope u get well soon. paws crossed,Ginger, Buddy n Shadow

  10. Oh, Ludo! What a surprise, you are always such a healthy boy. I hope your Mum's chicken will stay with you and in the meantime, just rest, that helps too, sometimes.I will be thinking good thoughts for you today and until I hear you are well.Kisses,Stella

  11. Hi Ludo,We do hope the tummy ache disappears soon. Chicken and pasta sure is yum so do eat well.Love,Piappies Fudgie, Princess, Frappie, Mocha, Sugar, Wai-Pai, Wai-Max & Forgie

  12. Ludo!I hope you get better soon!Being sick is not funny, right?Rice and chicken is the best for your tummy!Take careKisses and hugsLorenza

Leave a Reply

