Tricky T-Day – Hold

So, tRicky inspired us to try working on holding things. I is usually terribly bad at holding things cos you can’t eat treats if you has something in your mouth right? Plus I has a thing about textures, I wont eat something if it feels funny, even if it be delicious! We worked on picking things up at class and giving things into Mum’s hand and I got pretty good at it, so we continues at home holding things and turning around and stuff.

I work better with a soft thing, plus we can only train this in short bursts or I get annoyed. Here the video for you. We think the scarf bit might be a good way to teach rolling in a blanket.

~lickies, Ludo

pee ess: Sorry for the quality!

22 thoughts on “Tricky T-Day – Hold

  1. OH Ludo, you're such a joy to watch! You're so happy when you perform your commands. I love how you did that rollover with that long piece of cloth or scarf. And I also love the sounds of you munching on those yummy treats!

  2. Awesome, Ludo!! You are so far ahead of me with that roll up in the scarf! That is brilliant! You are doing so well with "hold" – it is really tough, isn't it? I don't think our moms realize how hard we work for them! :)The sound you make when you take a treat and chomp on it cracks me up!

  3. That is so pawsome – a sit and hold, spin and hold, roll over and hold. Mom has been trying to teach me "hold" for such a long time but I just don't like things in my mouth (unless it's treats 🙂

  4. Ludo – you are just the smartest boy – LOVE that movie of you "holding"! Just picking something up by being told to "hold" (without being asked to "get it"… then "hold") is awesome! Your roll is simply superb – we want your pawtograph!Hugs xoxoxoSammie, Avalon and Ozzie

  5. You rolled up in the scarf!!!!!!!!!!!That is awesome. We've been working on the blanket trick FOREVER! You made it look so easy Ludo. We are all bowing down to you.

  6. What I want to know, is do you pick up and put away your toys when you are finished playing with them? I love all the neat tricks you are learning and you are, like always, a furry smart boy!Kisses,Stella

  7. Oh wow, Ludo – you're really good at multi-tasking! I'm pretty useless…I can just about Hold and Sit but anything else is beyond me!! And I'm like you – I'm really fussy about what kind of textures I put in my mouth – I only like soft things, like stuffies. I hated it when Hsin-Yi kept trying to teach me to pick up a tissue – eeeuugghh! She says she has been slack and lazy in that department and not tried to really train me to hold different textures coz I'm so fussy about it – but it might be something to work on! Oh – and yeah, I LOVE the sound of you doing your loud crunchy chewing! Gosh, you could appear in a dog treat telly advert and they wouldn't even need to use sound effects – hee! hee!Slobbers,Honey the Great Dane

  8. Great job Ludo! I really enjoyed watching your video. I think you are doing a great job with the hold. So cute when you rolled in the scarf!

  9. You are good, Ludo. Real Good.Keep the good work up. And We do understand that texture fixture. Except for Buddy,both of us are rather choosy about our food these days. Oh Well, I,Ginger have always been fussy. Shadow is picking it up from me these days, I guess!And Ludo,we so want to come to your birthday pawty. Must get mummy to send in our pictures.wags,Bud, Gin n Shadow

  10. Another great video of your trick, Ludo!It's 13th today… Happy barkday, Ludo. We'd love to come to your beach pawty. We'll send you our photos tonight!!! Can't wait!!Momo & Pinot xoxo

Leave a Reply

