Sunny (yes really!) Scotland!

 This post got lost with blogger being down over the last couple of days, but I has myself in my google reader and it appeared there so Mum copy/pasted it. Maybe you others who’ve lost posts can do that too?

Yous may know that Scotland be rather famous for not being sunny. But when we went it did be and we had a lovely time on my Scotland holiday. We got back a few days ago but Mum’s beed busy busy since then.

We had a pawtastic time and I did not want to come home at all! We stayed in a great location right inside the Galloway Park Forest which meant we could do lots of cool walks right from our doorstep without hasing to go in the car. So on one day when we did go in the car I ran away and would not go in cos I thought it meant going home time!

We stayed in a place called the Buchan. Right near to a loch called Glentrool and beside a couple of big hills. It be a place where a battle between some English and Scottish people when Scotland be fighting for it’s own independence, to be it’s own country and not a part of England many many many years ago when the calendar had a 1 for it’s first letter and not a two. Probably before Grandpaw be born too! I think.

The Buchan be kind of different because it out of the way so it not have normal sewage and electricity like most places in our country. Instead it gets it’s electricity and water from the ‘Buchan Burn’. (hydro) When we went it had been sunny for a while so we only really had enough electricity for the lights. Can you imagine my Mum without electricity? BOL. It had a big furnace stove to heat the water, which TNP did not let Mum touch, and it squeaked when you opened the door so he knew when she even tried to have a peek. BOL. They cooked on a normal gas cooker and had a kettle which went weeeeee when it boiled. Mum liked that. Infact Mum liked trying to turn the lights off and using all the candles instead to see around. Mum said it be ‘romantic’. It be a very old house and had lots of wildlife, including mice living inside! Mum seed footprints all round the garden and caught a glimpse of a deer but they very sneaky!

We did lots of pawsome walks around the Buchan, up the stream and in the ancient oak woodlands. Once again we sees evidence of people trying to make right things they made wrong in the first place because there be lots of signs up about how they conserving the woodland and trying to make more of it like that rather than the fast growing introduced soft wood species that all got planted some years before. Mum loved the woodlands and said ‘if only these trees could talk’. She said it be a writers paradise. And yes, I did find it paradise. hehe!


Mum and TNP went on the hunt for wildlife and seed quite a bit. Mum hasn’t got any piccures of them, but TNP might give me some. He be moaning about wanting a better camera now. They had fun adventuring and trying to sneak up on deers who did shoutings at us and I had an excellent time sniffing and climbing and doing lookings at everything! Mum doesn’t really like the climby bits, she not very much of an adventurer. But TNP found her a big stick and said she looked like a wizard and she liked using the stick to walk with. Mum and TNP played games at night and drank wine and sat in the conservatory to have dinner and even put together a really big jigsaw puzzle. Mum said it be like paradise, if only you could have a bit more hot water all the time and use the electricity when it hadn’t rained. BOL.

Ok, here be the piccures what Mum tooked. Warning. Lots! BOL!






peeess. I got a tick right on my eyelid. Horrid little thing! But the vet got it off for me and I feel fine.

peeeeesss: Mum just whacked me on my head with my clicker!!

p.s. From Mum: We were just practicing some dance moves for Honey and I just accidentally dropped/flung my clikstik out of my hand and it handed on Ludo’s head. oops, now he wont go near the clicker. Maybe we wont use a prop…

12 thoughts on “Sunny (yes really!) Scotland!

  1. Ah yes, we see you were able to get your post back, very smart of you to figure that out. But it looks like our comment is gone. We thought you had a wonderful trip – such a beautiful place to visit. And Mom really loved that castle in one of your photos.Glad you were able to share your adventure with us.Woos ~ Phantom, Thunder, and Ciara

  2. Anybody there? I asked to join the Tricky T-Day players and have not gotten a response yet. I know you read my comment because it said that "it will be visible after blog owner approval" and you approved it.

  3. Oh Ludo, what an excellent adventure you all had! What a cool house! And beautiful countryside! How wonderful that you got to go along! Sorry about the clicker bonk…I don't think she meant it…perhaps you can forgive her?

  4. Hey Ludo, thanks for droppin by and wishing me a happy birthday. Wow all the way from Scotland. My Vickie says that Scotland is her next trip only I don't get to come.Usually I get to travel with her but not this time. So I guess I'll just sign on as a follower and read about Scotland in your eyes.So glad to meet you.Bert

  5. What a loverly place to visit, Ludo!I'm happy you got to go along and have such a good time. I do feel badly Mum whacked you on the head with your Clicker, but you probably deserved it!Kisses,Stella

Leave a Reply

