They stole my blood!

Do you wants to hear about this newest calamity that has befallen me?
Yesterday I went to the vets cos my eyes and ears and mouths has started to get red again and I is quite bothered about my paw pads so I has to keep on licking them. For some reason this bothers Mum so we go back and forth to the vets and get medicines. Well yesterday Mum decided to put her foot down. Although actually I think it was my feets that decided it. Maybe Claudette spared a moment to whisper in my vets ear about how worried Mum be getting but they agreed to do blood tests to check for any lergics I might have.

Then I got to go home, so that be a relief!

But then, just as Mum be about to go to work this morning Grandpaw pulled up in his car. Great, I thoughts, we is going on a walk. So I got in the car, but Mum shut the door and didn’t get in! Oh no! So I jumped through the seats and sat on Grandpaws lap so he had to put me in my doggy bit in the back.

Then I went to the horrible vets and they had to drag me back to that nasty old room where I went when I ate all that chocklit. They stuck a humungous needle in me and sucked out nearly all my blood! And they got some on my furs. I was very good though and didn’t bite the vet lady. My blood has to go all the way to America and then we will find out in about a week if I is lergics.

So now I is feeling very sorry for myself and want to bite my leg, but I wont let Mum take my bandage off. I is going round TNP’s soon and I know he will feel very sorry for me. I can milk him for treats. Pooorr me!

~lickies, Ludo

29 thoughts on “They stole my blood!

  1. im so sorry you are not feeling well, we will keep our paws crossed for you. YOu were such a good boy at the vet which is awesome!Stop on by to enter our giveaway for dog treats 🙂

  2. Ludo! Buddy! Are you OK?!?!? I hope they figure out what's going on with you. Maybe they'll say something like "give Ludo more treats" or something! Seriously. We'll keep a good thought for you; hope you get some good news quickly!LUv,Dave

  3. Oh dear Ludo, Gail is looking all anxious 'cos she says that her Hamish used to have lots of problems licking his paws and the only thing the vet could do to make it better was something called stair-rods(??) Hope they sort you out soon pal.Toodle pip!Bertie.

  4. Poor Ludo! I hope you don't have allergies. I might have them too as I have been itching my eye and it has some green goop in it. I heard mom say I am going to the v.e.t. tomorrow.

  5. Ludo! What if they tell you that you are lergic to England and you have to come and live in the USA!You can come and live with us Ludo, Stella has promised not to scold you (too much)!We would take good care of you!Kisses,Jo, Stella and Zkhat

  6. Poor boy! I feel so sorry for you now and how dare those people take so much blood from you. I hope all tests are ok and you're fine.Get well soon!!!

  7. Oh Ludo, that sounds so scary!! I can't believe they stole your bloods!!! Hopefully though they can find an answer to your problems! I'll keep my paws crossed for you!

  8. Yiks, Ludo – that doesn't sound very nice! you poor thing! I have had blood stolen too (although, I have to say, I don't mind it that much) but I usually get treats at the vet so I decided I can be magnanimous! :-)I hope the results of your blood test comes soon and you get some idea of what's been bothering you!

  9. How horrible Ludo!! That was truly a terrible event. Did you get the blood off your furs? We do know that when you get the results, you will get medicines that will make you feel much better! Hope you get lots of treats!!Woofs and Kisses!The Fiesty Three

  10. You're very very brave..best get your human to give you the yummiest chew sticks and delishey treats to keep your mind off it. Hope your human finds out what's bothering you so that you don't have to go to that room again…eeek! paws crossed for ya dude!

  11. Your blood has to come all the way to America to be tested? Wow! It's a good thing you didn't have to travel with it in case they needed more. We hope you feel better real soon!

  12. hello ludo its dennis the vizsla dog hay i dont no why krool krool mamas like to tayk us to the vet and then keep us frum likking ware the krool krool vets stuk us it is like sum sort of bizarr tortcher or sumthing!!! feel better soon!!! ok bye

Leave a Reply

