Prizes for efurryone!

We all got prizes last week in my house!

Auntie Penny got her birthday cake prizes. She win at life. And at being a Super Springy Spaniel, (with a bit of arthrytis)

I won some prizes at my dog clubs fun show. We raised money for a local dog rescue. Mum beed pleased with me, but thought I should have done better in some of the serious obedience classes. I got one third and one 5th in those we think. It showed her we need to do work in different places and without treats more. In class I is perfect! (Mum says except for all the barking).

I got placed in the non-sporting pedigree and I got a place in most handsomest dog and I entered best mismatched pair with my friend Nell and we got third in that.

Getting judged, can you see Nell looking after my bandana for me?

 Doing a stay in starters obedience.

 And a heel in clever clogs (I didn’t get anything in this one, but there did be some bits in it we has not done before, like picking up a weird hard tube. I did do it once I knew what Mum wanted, but we had brought my own dumbell with us for the retrieve, which tooked us ages to change cos I doesn’t like holding hard things in my mouth. I is not a retriever Mum!

 They had a fastest recall and I did pretty well and got 9.7 seconds over 50 yards, but I did not place in the top 6th. My friend Nell goes really fast and she got down to 8.3 seconds and came third. A little spaniel called Jess won, cos you had to clip on the lead and touch the post and Nell casnot stop that quickly. Mum says I probably would have gone faster if TNP be at the other end.

 Show me my ribbon Mum!
The clever clogs winners. Jess at the end really loves looking at her Mum, sometimes I think she must get a neck crick! (yes, nearly planet border collie, but not quite)

I didn’t do my trick for best trick though. It the last class of the day and Mum did not enter me, since she could tell I did not be in a trick mood and she didn’t want to practice and get me all excited before the obedience. But Grandma came with us and entered us anyway. I did it but really half heartedly and we only got 5th. (out of 5, bol!) But the 1st to 3rd winners didn’t just do one trick, so Mum thinks maybe we misinterpreted the rules, as I just did a reverse around Mum, (plus the winner, a working labrador, did retrieves of dummies, in order, which really very clever, but it his job, so we could never have competed with that with just a little fun trick, so Mum says we can take some consolation from that.)

 Anyways, the most important but be that I got lots of attentions and lots of treats (every ribbon got you a gift bag of stuff from fish for dogs (all free from wheat, yippee!) So I has plenty of treats now!

Molly and Faline got their prizes through from Garth’s silly photo contest.

 Molly inspected it for ediibility.
 Mum hung their very cool prizes up in their room.
 See?

Thanks so much Garth, Molly and Faline be very pleased to get a parcel of their own and for someone to have recognised their brilliance!!

~lickies, Ludo

pee ess: I is going on Hol-ee-day again soon! Huruff!!

15 thoughts on “Prizes for efurryone!

  1. Awwww, Penny! You are a winner in my eyes :)Good job Ludo, you sure got some fancy dancy ribbons.And Molly & Faline, you should win lots of prizes simply for being cute.

  2. Hi Ludo, you rascally boy! Congrats on all the ribbons and goodies you won in the show. You and Mom used to do lots of tricks but maybe you are too busy to keep all that up. I am sure you had a great time! You look very handsome!Cheers and hugs,Jo, Stella and Zkhat

  3. You did great Ludo. But what's all this about needing to 'work…without treats'?!! Grounds for industrial action Ludo. Have a wonderful holiday.Toodle pip!Bertie.PS It's almost Planet Border Collie at my agility club, but none of them can compete with me on the barking front.

  4. Hey Ludo!! You did GREAT!! Look at all those ribbons! And how nice everybody had some gifts, Aunt Penny for her birthday and the rabbits because they are brilliant..and you because you worked so hard for them! 🙂

  5. hello ludo its dennis the vizsla dog hay prizes for evrywun is always a gud thing that way nobody gits left owt!!! although i think the kayk is probly the best prize of all mmmmm kayk nom nom nom ok bye

Leave a Reply

