Preening

My weird brother Arran really like getting a bath. Sometimes I really wonder where I wented so wrong with him. I tried to teach him how to be a good Shetland Rabbit-dog. I really did.

Here a couple of videos of him younger, I did not to showings afore, because, oh the shame.

They pretty boring but Mum says if you watch the second one my face be funny at the end. That not my funny face. That my not amused face.

He even worse now, he be obsessed with getting in the shower. He even tries to get in the mop bucket and cleaning rabbits room bucket. Mum has to put him in his crate when she does cleanings.

He even like getting brushed. Mum has decided not to take us to the groomers anymore as they always cut a bit extra off. She been practicing grooming us properly. Much to my dismays! Here you can see how much fur Arran has pulled off my poor tail. I pulled a bit out of his tail at the beach the other day, it got stucked in my teeths. Mum says my Tail furs do be growing back though.

I does like to get on the brushing (dining) table, just so I can get off again and get a treat! Arran likes the brushing at first but after a while he tries to make Mum pick him up by climbing into Mum’s arms.

Anyway this be good practice for when Mum goes to Crufts next weekend and sees all them super preened dogs. Without me!

arranpose arranposeface ludopose ludoposeface

Mum gotted those flowers for her birthday a couple of weeks ago. She only has one year left of her 20’s.

~Lickies, Ludo

pee ess: In case I doesn’t get another post in afore then, from next thursday Mum will be at Crufts Live blogging. It her first go at doing it, so wish her luck.

pee pee ess: I is not visiting at the moment. We has some sad stuffs going on with our people family and we is trying to be good supportive doggies and helping our peoples not be sad.

11 thoughts on “Preening

  1. You both look very very handsome! Does Arran like to swim or just play with the water? My first bi-black Gryffon loved to play in the water but did NOT like to swim. Have fun at Crufts. Hope the family situation is better.

  2. oh my – he has done some work on your tail – but the good thing is – it will grow back – providing he grows out of the tail tugging stage. You both look adorable. Mom won’t take us to the groomers either – when I was younger she took me and they cut my coat all over – she was FURIOUS !! Mom was a dog groomer for many years at dog shows so she doesn’t mid us doing us.

  3. Hi Ludo! You and the little Scamp look very handsome once you are all bathed and brushed! Your Mum will have some good pictures to flash around at Crufts when she goes. Don’t worry about your tail, it will be the crowning glory it once was again! Sorry about the family troubles, hope all works out well.

    Cheers,
    Jo and Stella

  4. you are both sooo cute!!! My Mom never tried putting me in the bathtub. Our bathtub isn’t as big as yours. Your Mom did a great job grooming you, my Mom isn’t as brave as yours. Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  5. You both look beautiful!!! Sorry to hear there are som sad times there – hope things will be better soon.

    Woos – Phantom, Ciara, and Lightning

  6. I think Mum has done a super good job with your grooming Ludo. I have never visited a professional groomer, as Gail decided when I was a puppy that she was going to do figure out how to do all the stripping and snipping and brushing herself. Well, look at any of my photos and you can see the results. When I asked her if she is ever gong to get any better at is she just says “Bertie, it’s a journey”…
    Hope you have a super time at Crufts. In my opinion (which is the one that counts), you and Arran will be the handsomest Shelties there, by far!
    Toodle pip!
    Bertie.

  7. hello ludo and arran its dennis the vizsla dog hay wot??? arran likes baths??? ar yoo shoor he is a dog??? i am sorry abowt yore famly troubles but i am glad yoo ar beeing gud dogs for yore peepuls!!! eeven if arran is aparently not reely a dog at all but sum sort of water kreetcher insted!!! ok bye

  8. Bowsers, he likes showers. I tolerate the shower, and before that Great Auntie Essex and Uncle Deacon were the same way. Though by far that is not the strangest. One of Dad’s friends had a tailless cat named Bandit, believe the breed is called a Manx. Well, Dad stayed over one day and Bandit came in and jumped in the shower with Dad. Dad reportedly jumped in the air when he felt the wet furry body touching him. A cat that loved water.

    Sherman

Leave a Reply

