A post of reminding.

Hurro! It me, Ludo! I is back. We did not really mean to take a break. My Mum has beed having ‘typist’s block’ lately. You see, my family lost someone very dear and important to us around the time of Crufts and since I is such a happy boy and we was not going to say anything Mum has beed having trouble putting her own mind out of the way to channel me. Wordsworth described it in a poem.

“I heard a thousand blended notes,

While in a grove I sat reclined,

In that sweet mood when pleasant thoughts

Bring sad thoughts to the mind. ”  -Wordsworth, Lines written in early spring.

My Dad (TND) he has a most wonderful Mum of his own, called Elizabeth and she had beed battling that horrible cancer. It came time that she could not go on any longer and she had to leave us.

swing2

With baby Ava.

Me and Arran has beed doing our best to keep our peoples spirits up and giving extra cuddles to TND, even though it sometimes annoy him. We know what best for him after all. Elizabeth be a wonderful lady, she had a nice voice, just the kind us doggies like and lets us know here be a good person, who we can trust and wont be mean. She knew just where to give the best scratches. She thought I be a handsome lovely boy and always interested in what I doing and she even let me sit on her nice furnitures and let me lick the plates. I looked for her in her house when we went round and wagged my tail waiting but she not there anymore.

She be a super clever kind of Mum too. The kind like in books that makes super delicious foods and can make clothes and grow plants and look after her children and have a career all at the same time! On Mum’s birthday this year, even though she beed very ill she gived Mum a present.

DSC_0217

 

It a water colour painting of me with a smile on my face, we will treasure it. I bet she taught TND some of the things I like best about him. His kindness and caring and his love of good food and nature and his good sense to help him look after us.

At her funeral there be a poem read, “You can cry; close your mind, be empty and turn your back. Or you can do what she would want, smile, open your eyes and arms. Love and go on.” I will help remind my peoples to do that.


It my birthday on Sunday, I will be 6! How growed up and big!! I is not hasing a party, but I is sure Mum will make sure I has a nice day.

On the topic of enjoying things, here me and Arran checking out some of the goodies Mum brought back from Crufts with her.

~Lickies, Ludo!

11 thoughts on “A post of reminding.

  1. Oh Ludo, I am so sorry that your family has had such a sad time. How lucky you all were to know TND’s mum, even if it was for too short a time. You know we have had a sad time lately too, as HGD, Gail’s Dad, passed away in March.
    It is so important that us pups are available at these times to give lots of loving cuddles.
    Toodle pip!
    Bertie.
    PS What about this for a coincidence? I too quoted Wordsworth on my blog today!

  2. Sorry to hear about your Dad’s Mom Elizabeth passing away. She made a wonderful painting of you, she was very talented. She sounded like a wonderful person. We do like the part in the funeral poem about not being sad — but going on and keep on loving. That’s a really nice way to look at it. And we are all amazed with all the treats you got from Crufts. PAWSOME! Hope you have a really special barkday, Ludo.

  3. Many heartfelt condolences to your family and especially to your Dad in the loss of his lovely Mom. They are never lost to us though because we have wonderful memories of a lifetime with them.

    Happy Birthday, Ludo!

    Jo, Stella and Zkhat

  4. We are so very sorry to hear about your dad’s mum. The painting that she did of you is just gorgeous, Ludo.
    What nice goodies from Crufts!

    Love ya lots♥
    Mitch and Molly

  5. Luco, we are so very sorry to read of your family’s very sad loss. Soft woos and gentle hugs to you and all of your family.

    Hugs and No one is going to put anything over on you guys:)

    Woos – Phantom, Ciara, and Lightning and Mom

  6. So very sorry to hear about TNDs Mum. It is so hard to lose to lose the special people in our lives but they would want us to go on with our lives. And no oneIis truly gone as long as they are remembered.

Leave a Reply

