I be very good at getting treats

Treats is just about my most favourite thing and I will do pretty much anything for one!
It even better if it something I like doing for a treat.

At the weekend Mum and Me and Arran went to an agility show, we did not camp but we went and slept at Grandpawents house the night before since they lived close to the show.

On the first day I did not do very well, I went a bit nuts in my first go and got lots of refusals at the weaves and then I went a bit slowly, although I did get one clear round. On the second day Mum thought about not going, since it gonna be hot and stuff, but she had agreed to help on a ring so we went anyway and Mum had better treats so I decided to be more focused and look what we got!

1st!, 1st, 1st!

Our first 1st place!! Three of them! Mum said something about buses but we came in a car… After 2 runs Mum went to check on the results and I had 10 faults (a knocked pole and a refusal) and 9 time faults. So we went and tooked Arran for a walk and we heard my name called out! After that my next two runs went really well! All my firsts be in graded classes so not up against that many dogs, 2 1st’s in agility and one in jumping. In my jumping I got 5 faults for a refusal but in my second agility 1st I got a clear round, so now I is grade 2! Mum thought we would probably stay in grade 1 forever, so I sure showed her!

Arran liked watching but he did start getting a bit of a fusspot and wanting to sit right on Mum and get cuddles when she came to see us at the car.

In other news that little Scamp be really needing a lot of grooming right now. Mum says she prefers that to it being shed all over the floor. I dunno who she thinks sheds on the floor cos it casnot be me.

shedding

Can you see who’s fur be who? She grooming him in sections, one quarter at a time so he does not get fed up.

Of course, I wanted in on that action! Mum said, ‘But you don’t need grooming Ludo, I did you a couple of day’s ago when I did Arran’s back left quarter. So I jumped on the chair, and then jumped on the table. Those chairs is slippery, you know!

I will get there.

You may be thinking, ‘but Ludo, you hate being brushed!’ Yes, I did do bitings of the brush and squirm and wriggle. Maybe your peoples is thinking I is jealous of the attention Arran be getting? Nope, I just know that after brushing you get a treat, not just any old treat, but a big, good treat, like a pig’s ear or dried sausage! I could not risk Arran getting a treat for putting up with getting brushed and not me, could I?!

See, I will do anything for a treat!
Hurruff!

~Lickies, Ludo.

13 thoughts on “I be very good at getting treats

  1. Ludo I am well impressed with all those rosettes for first place in agility. (And so is Gail). Will you still be speaking to me now that you are a Grade 2?
    Toodle pip!
    Bertie (who is very good at coming second).

  2. Oh Ludo! Now you know just what to do when you make up your mind to do it. Congratulations on those lovely rosettes! Next time you will want to best yourself, won’t you? Both Mum and I are very proud of you (Zkhat won’t say anything about it but you know how cats are)
    Cheers and hugs, Stella,Mum and Zkhat

  3. hello ludo its dennis the vizsla dog hay kongratchoolayshuns on yore first playses that is verry impressiv!!! wel dun!!! and i see yoo ar starting a tribble kollekshun!!! ha ha ok bye

Leave a Reply

