Lune Valley Agility Show

Hurro, it me, Ludo! Last weekend Me and Mum went to another agility show that our… 4th show this year. We camped. We were supposed to camp for 2 nights but the first night it be raining and windy so Mum decided to get up early in the morning instead. We got two lovely days of weather, although a bit too hot for me on the Sunday. It the biggest show we been to with 10 rings and lots of camping. Mum almost got lost a few times.

luneshow

Our club ran a ring on saturday so Mum had a busy day helping out and doing my runs. We did pretty well and got a 3rd place and a 1st place in jumping with a clear round. I only got 1 E and just for a silly mistake.

Mum went and got some dinner and a glass of wine and we went for a nice walk along the canal and then we retired to the tent.

lunecanalboat lunecanal

 

DSC_0469

I be very wored out!

We got up next morning and Mum decided to just stay for a couple of runs since we had to go do some weddingy stuff elsewhere with TND later. It got pretty hot so I did not feel like running so I plodded round my first run and knocked a pole off. Later Mum went to say bye to everyone and noticed the score sheets up and I had got a 1st place. She said I did not deserve it cos I had so many faults but everyone else in my grade had got eliminated so I still got my prize. Mum’s trainer said ‘well, he was still the best dog on the day’. I think I the best everyday!

I cheered up a bit after Mum got me some super delicious treats so we did one more run afore going home and I did it pretty well, only Mum tried to go really fast so I popped out the tunnel the same way I went in. I didn’t get e’d but it a fast course so no chance of a prize.

 

luneribbons

Look at my fancy glasses. Yup, Arran barking in the background, he wanted to come too but Mum said he’d just get bored until he can take part himself.

~lickies, Ludo

13 thoughts on “Lune Valley Agility Show

  1. WOW 10 rings, our National Championship only normally has six rings. You are doing so awesome in your agility, Ludo, very impressive. I love that you get the glasses in addition to your ribbons. And you trainer is right, you only need to be the best dog on the day to get the prize. Keltic got a best run toy with 45 faults because everyone else had E’d

    • Helen,
      I forgot to say in the post that this show hosts a lot of Crufts and Olympia qualifiers so it’s a pretty big deal for a lot of people, we can’t enter the qulifiers though as they’re just for the higher grades.

  2. Wow, Ludo, you are going to wind up with a whole wallful of ribbons. I love the picture on the stairs of you and your winnings, you look very handsome!

    Cheers,
    Stella

  3. Hello Ludo!
    I’m sorry it’s been so long, but I did NOT forget you and Arran, we were just really busy! I’m so sorry 😦 !
    Wooohooo, well done to you, and I agree with the trainer, you were definitely the best dog of the day! Those poles and stuff don’t matter, ‘cus you were going to win anyway.
    That place looks wonderful, especially the canal. I’d love to visit England some day!
    Have a super week,
    Pippa 🙂

  4. Hello Ludo, you did so well. We’re proud of you! Arran, happy belated barkday…. Love the pictures on the beach. What a fun day!

    Your friends,
    Momo & Pinot xo

  5. Hi Ludo
    Lune Valley looks like a lovely, sunny place. And well done with the rosettes. You know I too think that I am the best dog every day, but for some strange reason those judges at agility shows never seems to agree….
    I have been at an agility show in Aberdeen this weekend which I thought was great fun but Gail seems to regard as a “catalogue of disasters”. I think I might be a able to get her to help me post about it later this week when she is in a more forgiving mood….
    Toodle pip!
    Bertie.

  6. Ludo! You go to go CAMPING and run agility! Wow! What a great time you had! Congratulations on all the nice ribbons. Hey! When is your Mum’s wedding anyway?

Leave a Reply

