Have a Happy Crispmas!

Hurro Efurrybody!

_DSC7985

From all of us to all of you, Merry Crisp mas!

You might has been wondering where did I be this Crisp mas season, since -of course- Crispmas, be my favourite time of the year!

Well, our home area of Cumbria had some pretty bad flooding, thankfully our house and village be totally fine (apart from getting very wet and windy), but our phone line (and internet) went down and it only just got fixed yesterday. But let me assure you, I has been getting into the Crispmas spirit.

I can go for walks again now, although not too far.

dsc_1338.jpg

Wast water

So that good! I get tired pretty easily indoors but I make sure I snudsc_1370.jpgggle up to Mum and Dad a lot and get all the sympathies and attentions I deserve. I like to use the ‘stick then carrot’ approach to getting strokings. Scratch peoples with paw, then try a little lick. I has been being a bit particular about my food the past few days and not eating very much, refusing my dinners, and eating treats only if they really tempting but the vet gived me some B12 to make me more hungry and I have eaten my proper food today. I made sure I supervised the present wrapping. We still has Auntie Toni and family and dogs staying with us over Christmas so we had extra wrapping to do this year. I look like I is not paying much attention there but I made sure when ever anything that looked like it might be a present for ME appeared that I went over to Mum and stood on the wrapping paper and generally helped her decide who should get the best presents.

We did some nice christmasy things, ready for crisp mas, like going to my dog club party. I just had to sit and watch but I still got treats.

So everyone, from all of us here at Seaside Shelties, please has a very Merry Crisp mas!

_DSC7987

Faline and Molly

_DSC7998

Cousins Ben, Poppy and Arran and Me!

~Lickies, Ludo!

15 thoughts on “Have a Happy Crispmas!

  1. OMB you are all adorable and you so need to enter my Countdown and there’s still time you have till 5am our time to send in these photo’s,Merry Christmas to you all,xx Speedy

  2. Merry Crispness to you Ludo, and your whole family. I hope you have a fine time and enjoy everything you find in those packages. Most of all we hope you make a full recovery from your surgeries and feel good enough to be the rowdy boy you always were.

    Lots of love,
    Jo, Stella and Zkhat

  3. A very merry Christmas to you and all your family Ludo. Those group photos are just so beautiful! We too are hoping you recover well from the nasty cancer stuff, and can enjoy some longer walks in your lovely (though wet) part of the world. And paws crossed that the rains are not as heavy as forecast in Cumbria over the next few days.
    Toodle pip!
    Bertie.

  4. Katie sends Crispmas kisses to you Ludo and your brother and your rabbit-dogs too. And of course to your Mum and Dad. We love you very very much and are happy that you can go for little walks now. Hugs Ludo!

  5. We are happy to hear you are doing better, Ludo. These are some lovely photos.

    We hope that all your Christmas wishes come true!!

    Merry Christmas Woos from Ciara, Lightning, and Mom Kathie

  6. Merry Christmas to you and your family Ludo! These photos are adorable. I’m glad you ate you food, that was a good gift for you mum.

Leave a Reply

