Golden boy

Hurro, It me Ludo!
image

Yes, I has my skirt cone on again. I is not doing my usual good posings because I is still a little dopey. Today Mum tooked me back to the vets. When she put my lead on and we went to the car I got very excited and picked up my lead. Where were we going? I got excited in the car park, I even stayed excited in the building, but when we sat on the chairs and I sat watching with my ears pricked up I started to figure I be at the horrible vets where Mum leaves me and horrible stuff happens. I crept back under the chairs and I tried to tell Mum I didn’t want to stay. I put my Paws on her. That made Mum sad.

Mum said I had to cos there be a funny red thing on my tummy which our vet said should come off and a lump under it had to be biopsied. Really, they would never has known if Mum did not take me to my normal vets just before training on Monday and showed them my tummy.
image

The vet took the lump right out so Mum be sad some more as she thought it would be just a couple of little stitches for the skin thing but we guess they did what best.

Mum comed back for me later and I has had my dinner and sleepy cuddles for the rest of the night. I doesn’t feel too bad at all. Now we has to wait and hope it does not be cancer back again because Mum and TND has promised me that this the last horrible vet thing they gonna make me do…

…But before today happened I wanted to show you my Gold things.
image

I got them at training last week and this week. This my Club Gold medal and my Kennel Club Good Citizen award. We has missed the test when it been on the last few years but now Mum says I can ‘tick it off my bucket list.’

I had fun getting them by showing off all my trainings. The kennel club award has things like emergency stops, heel work and out of site stays and our club one also includes scent work, retrieves and send aways. I like getting awards because it involves clapping and I like clapping and barking!

Mum says I am always her Golden boy and I am a brave boy, she be proud of me. Even the vet nurse who took me said to Mum that she has heard all about me but hadn’t got to meet me yet. I is everyone’s golden boy!

~lickies, Ludo!

13 thoughts on “Golden boy

  1. You sure are a Golden boy, Ludo, and you are always golden in our eyes. We hope those lumpies are all just fine.

    Woos – Ciara and Lightning

  2. We have our paws crossed for you Ludo. We know how worrying it is – Mom is taking me to an oncologist vet tomorrow because I have a large lump between the pads of my paw. Mom says there should be a rule that no doggie ever gets sick 😦

  3. You are always my Golden Boy too, Ludo. We have been friends since you and your Mom came back to live near Grandpa, Grandma and Auntie Penny. It would be most unfair for this to be another cancer and everyone at my house would be furious!
    We will do POTP for you and hope for the very best.
    Love and kisses,
    Jo, Stella and Zkhat

  4. Ludo, we love you and think you are the Goldenest of Gold Boys for sure, and have all our paws and fingers and everything else crossed that the cancer has not reappeared. You know your Mum will do her best for you whatever happens.
    Sending hugs and cuddles,
    Gail and Bertie.

  5. Congratulation lovely Ludo on gaining your Gold Award. That’s very impressive, Foxy knows how good you have to be to pass that as he is doing training for the Gold but keeps wandering around the room looking for ‘treats’ instead of concentrating on his lessons. Apparently it’s something to do with being aged 2 and a boy!!! We are worried and sad that you have had to have more surgery and hope that you feel a bit better today. You are being so brave and we send lots of love to you, your Mum and TND and Arran of course xx

  6. You are a very brave and gallant boy Ludo…and we love you very much. You are our Golden boy too..even way over here in the United States. Katie sends sheltie kisses and we are both praying very hard that it is only good news for you and your Mom and Dad. Hugs to all of you.

  7. Congratulations on your certificate. I bet your Mom is proud. I do hope you feel better soon and the DOG-tor can get you all fixed up.

    Abby Lab

  8. Pingback: Mini holiday to Overwater hotel | Seaside Shelties

  9. hello ludo its dennis the vizsla dog hay yoo shoor ar a brayv golden boy for shoor!!! me and saya send lots of tail wags that the vetnameez peepul do not find enny of that nasty cancer stuf we hayt that stuf for shoor and do not want it ennyware neer owr frends!!! ok bye

Leave a Reply

