Eskdale with Poppy

Hello, It’s me, Arran, again.

I am going to tell you about how last week we took Mum’s niece Abi and cousin Poppy the puppy Sheltie out with us to go on a nice fun long walk around Eskdale. They is settling into their new home in Cumbria very nicely and we is all trying to show them the sights.

Well, I guess I told you it all already so I will show you some photos too!

img_20160327_122013.jpg

Eskdale is a valley that you can do lots of different walks in. It doesn’t have a lake but it has lots of nice streams and rivers.

It has a really super fun one, with stepping stones in it. I am the only dog who can get all the way across without touching the water! Ludo can get across to the one Abi (holding Poppy) is standing on and then he jumps into the water and just walks across. Poppy can only do the first two and then she had to be carried.

img-20160327-wa0000.jpg

Look at me go!

.img_20160327_121919.jpg

I guess they are pretty big for a puppy. We went across and came back again, since we did not want to go that way.

We had a very nice walk in the sunshine, it was just before Ludo went away for the day and came back all sulky with thorns in his belly. So at least we had a nice time together before then. Poppy is getting much braver at going past other people and dogs too.

I cannot wait until Ludo can go on walks with us again!

Wiggles, Arran!

14 thoughts on “Eskdale with Poppy

  1. We are anxious to hear how Ludo is with those nasty thorns, too! Give him a special hug from:
    Jo, Stella and Zkhat

  2. Lovely to see the dogs enjoying themselves. Last time we visited Eskdale was a few weeks after Heidi had her op so the stepping stones were out of the question; plenty of walks along by the river though and we even made it up to the Stanley Ghyll waterfall.

  3. that looks so much fun – falling in off those rocks maybe not so much – that would be like getting a bath!

  4. What a beautiful walk, Arran!! We hope Ludo gets better real soon!!
    Smileys!
    Dory, Jakey, Arty & Bilbo

  5. Arran, you are so brave and athletic, jumping, or perhaps I should say flying, over those stepping stones. I would have insisted on being carried like Poppy.
    But I’m so hoping Ludo gets to join you again soon.
    Toodle pip!
    Bertie.

  6. Arran! You are so brave, look at you flying over those stones! I think I am confused about Poppy. Does she live near you? I hope Ludo is feeling better…and that he doesn’t have to go away again for a very long time. I loved watching all three of you run in that video at the end! Such a good time, and such a beautiful place you had to play in!

    • Hi Dawn, Poppy is my sister’s families new sheltie. She’s related to some of Arran’s family. They just live about 10 minutes away now, they recently moved to Cumbria, so they were staying with us for a while whilst they found a place to live.

Leave a Reply

