Birthday shopping

Hurro, it me, Ludo!

Mum DID take me birthday shopping on thursday. We went to Pets at Home, since they has nice big aisles and stuffs on ground level.

I had a good time sniffing everything and trying to find treats what had been dropped on the floor from the pick and mix bins. Mum said it did not be a scavenging excercise but a dog’s gotta do what a dog’s gotta do. Anyway, I think they keep those shops pretty clean cos I only found one! Maybe they has some customs beagles sweep the shop at night?

I got some treats from the check-out lady though!

Mum embarrassed me by making me wear my hat! Arran did has one too but he would not wear it. I am a good boy! I doesn’t know what Mum would do without me to keep her entertained.

I picked out a pheasant, it make a fun honking noise. I also got a holey ball with a yellow ball inside. I already tooked it to the beach with me. I picked some treats out too.

ludoshopping3ludoshopping2ludoshopping

Don’t forget to enter my competition too! You can find out more on my last post.

 

~Lickies, Ludo!

10 thoughts on “Birthday shopping

  1. I know if I were working in a treat shop and a silly dog came in wearing a birthday hat, I would give him at least 5 treats and the pup with no hat? zero treats!

    Your pal Stella

  2. What a good boy you are, wearing that very handsome birthday hat! It sounds like you got some wonderful birthday pressies!!
    Smileys!
    Dory, Jakey, Arty & Bilbo

  3. Pets are Pups…I luffs that shop and I can recommend the pheasant, mines GREAT funs to play wiv
    Loves and licky kisses
    Princess Leah xxx

Leave a Reply

