Platinum Agility show

Hurro Effurryone!

It me, Ludo! I has not blogged for a couple of weeks because Mum has beed ill but I wanted to tell you about a couple of weekends ago, when I went to an agility competition.

It be up in Scotland over on the East border in a nice place called Kelso. Mum entered it before I got my diagnosis but I am still doing fine so we could still go.

dsc_1881

Arran and TND comed too and we stayed in a hotel for a couple of nights. TND stayed at the hotel and went for bird watching walks and relaxed whilst we went to the show. The weather be just perfect for me. No rain, but not too hot.

We started off with a jumping round each and we both got a clear round (no faults). Mum be very pleased, especially with Arran as it be his first ever clear round! Mum decided to trust him to get his own weave entry and she tried to run fast so Arran could not get distracted. We had a wait for our next classes so Mum had some breakfast and helped on a ring and then we had more jumping rounds. We both got clears again because we is amazing! Mum did not know what came over Arran. I had gived him a stern talking to about not being silly in the ring!

We did our agility classes next and I did a couple of things which were really Mum’s fault for calling me off too quick and so I got a refusal on a jump and then had to redo my weaves acoss I stopped to bark at Mum and came out of them. Arran went round a jump and also got a refusal. We both got E’d on our last agility, it be a quite fiddly course though so we did not expect too much from Mum in being able to get us around it. BOL!

Whilst Mum sat around she heard Arran’s name called out and she could not believe it, he had got a 1st place! Then Arran got another! He also got a second place for his agility. Show off! Arran has some points for his record book now. He seems to really be enjoying agility now and not finding it so overwhelming, he does be faster than me, but doesn’t do tellings him that, ok? I got a first place in my first jumping round too Mum got a little bit teary when she got my rosette but she managed not to make too much of a spectacle.

 

dsc_1909

I is still the best dog, Ok, Arran?

Whilst we were away at the hotel Mum promised us a ‘no posing’ day.

So here be some photos from where we stayed at the Dryburgh Abbey Hotel. You can see the ruins of the Abbey from the hotel. We had a very dog friendly hotel, we could eat with our pawrents in the bistro and we could go in all the places in the hotel except the restaurant and one lounge. We had a lot of fun trying out an old wooden revolving door, I learnt to put my nose right on the edge and push it. The hotel had a swimming pool for the humans too.

And here some walkies we did nearby. I decided halfway across the bridge that it did be scary but Mum comed back and walked with me and I ok then. We did not even bark at the statues in the ‘muses temple’ that we found. It a lovely riverside walk with lots of flowers and wildlife. Mum and TND decided that we must go on a local hol-ee-day again soon.

I will add it to my bucket list!

What a great weekend!

~Lickies, Ludo!

12 thoughts on “Platinum Agility show

  1. Look at those rosettes. Wow Ludo, you did BRILLIANTLY!
    And so did Arran , I guess, but I’ll leave it to you to decide whether or not to tell him I said that.
    Toodle pip!
    Bertie.
    Ps I said to Gail I thought it odd that Mum got a bit teary when you won Ludo, but Gail says she quite understands.

  2. We are so proud of you too and look at those pretty ribbons – we can see your Mom having to make a special wall just to display all your winnings. That sure was a pretty place you got to stay at too

  3. You both did so very well!!! Congratulations!!! What lovely place to visit and walk.

    Woos – Ciara and Lightning

  4. Wow, Ludo, you and Arran did so good at your agility. Could you give Keltic a stern talking to, maybe he would get his weaves. That looks like an awfully interesting hotel.

  5. Cheers for you pup brothers and your winnings! Ludo, I know how hard you have worked to get Arran doing well in agility and it seems that you have done well. Cheers and hugs all around from Stella, Zkhat and Jo!

  6. I’m glad you had such a great weekend Ludo! You did great, and it’s a good thing you talked to your little brother, he looks up to you and see how good he did once you straightened him out! We love you very much. -Katie and Dawn.

Leave a Reply

