Very Hot Haws nature reserve in Barrow

Hurro!

This be another post from the summer that I didn’t get to do IN the summer (such a slacker Mum I has). Mum and TND had to run an errand in Barrow and so they tooked us along and we went to Haws Nature reserve in Barrow. It be all sand dunes and interesting and very different to our usual walks.

It did not supposed to be so hot but it got VERY hot whilst we be walking so we had to be careful not to run around and keep refreshed. I get a lot hotter than Arran, poor me and then I feel very fed up. Even though I does really like sunbathing. What can i say, I is a complicated dog.

Luckily, dunes being right by a beach you get lots of cool down time and we did not walk too long.

DSC_0487

Something behind me?

DSC_0494 DSC_0492 DSC_0490

TND checking out the route. Mum kept on saying ‘Do you know where you’re going’ and he kept saying ‘er’. (He a very good navigator really, if Mum had that map we might still be there now, getting rained on instead.)DSC_0486 Mum really liked the teeny alpine flowers.DSC_0479

DSC_0480

We left her behind. No dilly dallying Mum! I think I heard her muttering something about chivalry. Whatever that be.DSC_0482

DSC_0483 Got to keep refreshed!DSC_0485 DSC_0478 DSC_0475 DSC_0474

You might has noticed sheep and cows around and us off lead. They kind of ‘fell’ animals in that they not enclosed and they very used to people and dogs and we very used to them so we keep away from each other and all get along ok! Asides, I a shetland rabbitdog so I would not chase a sheep. Arran a shetland sheepdog but he too chicken and ascared of them.

It always fun going to new places and adventuring, doesn’t you think?
~lickies, Ludo!

12 thoughts on “Very Hot Haws nature reserve in Barrow

  1. Oh yes going to new places and exploring is just about the best fun of all. But Ludo are you sure that last photo wasn’t taken in the Caribbean?
    Toodle pip!
    Bertie.

  2. I love it when you guys go adventuring! This looks like a very fun place to explore! Sand AND sea! Perfect. You are very adorable Ludo, and so is your little brother, but I guess he’s not so little anymore. Katie would have liked to go along on this adventure with you! I’ll show her the pictures when she wakes up from her nap. Those little flowers look like our violas. Pretty!

Leave a Reply

